You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My friendship tanked but I buried the treasure

@honeyscribe - Lgaga sang "trust is like a mirror you can fix it but still see the crack in the ..reflection.
I understand you in being a monogamist in friendship - you must have had bad experiences .. I think as we grow up it gets harder to find friends who don't get jealous specially with women. I don't know with you but I could easily get along with men than women, men don't notice and compare what you wear or the way you do your hair like women do and men are not nosy about what you are up to. I do have many friends, a few best friends but more than my fingers so maybe they're not a few but they're all very special in many ways. Some are for hanging out, some for sharing down moments and looking for comforts and some for seeking financial advice. They all have one thing in common, they all have positive out look in life. I love them to death that I think if its time for one of them to go - I'll cry a river.
I hope you find people you resonate with who'll be the friend that you are to them, too and may they abound.

Sort:  

Thank you! What I have chosen moving forward is to try to have more friendships than one intense one. It is difficult to remain close with women without the poison's of society creeping in (body image, etc). This jealousy was essentially a popularity contest. To be honest, I've never been seen as popular before, so it was quite an experience!

@honeyscribe - appropriate word - poison
I can relate- when the green eyed monster possesses a friend
one will have to expect the "ex" word getting attached to it later on.
I hope your new chapter of friendship becomes colorful and happy for you!

Thank you! I wish happy relationships for you as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50