THE LADIES GAME

in #relationship7 years ago

Hello friends! Today, I will be talking about the games ladies play!!

Growing up and been exposed to Hollywood movies, I quickly notice some differences between our women and that of the West. This observation quickly make me give up the idea that all men or women are the same. In reality, we are not the same but have similar traits that suggests we have lot of things in common. These things we have in common does in any way suggests universality of the human nature.

Credit

I could remember when I was little, as kids, we play freely and do things without constraint but one day I noticed something odd! A male friend hit a female at her back and she was very furious. We were little kids around 7-8 years old. It was odd to me because that was the first time I saw such reaction and ever since then, I started coming to reality with fact that there are some no go areas in life.

I still feel Nigerian ladies are different from other ladies! Why do I think so? Well here it takes more than physique, money, brain, intelligence or anything you can think of to have a girl friend!

Here it is like a tug of war! The ladies some how have this hard-to-catch mentality which they think will make the guy respect them. I have tried to reason where they got this idea from but I can’t. 

If you have seen where hen (female) and cock (male) are trying to mate then you will understand better. The hen tries all it could to make sure the cock (male) exhaust all its tactics before its gives in. This is more like the thing we see everyday here!

Funny example you will say but it is the reality of things. Sometimes it takes three to six months to date a lady! Some are more than a year. I started wondering if they do not know that the guy gets tired? But to them, it will make the guy respect them. They say, when a guy woo you and you say yes after two days or a week, he will not appreciate you, he wont treat you right.

The logic of some men is: Oh, you are playing hard to get, no problem when you finally say yes, I will leave you within a month! There is this feeling that sometimes we feel over stressed because we are trying to date a lady. If it gets too much, the feelings could turn to something else. It could turn to true love for both parties and in some cases, lust on the part of the guy.

Credit

I don’t know about others but if a girl proves hard to get after a month, I will just give up and move on! Life continues. Perhaps, you would like to give me the same sermon: You do not love her, if you do, you will keep pushing harder! Well, my question is, how many of those guys a lady proved hard to get truly stayed or loved her for who she is, or respected her, or cherished her?

What goes on in some men's brain during the time he is trying to woo a lady is beyond what they (ladies) can imagine. As a philosophy, I always believe that when a guy asks a girl out, she knows whether he is her type of guy or not irrespective of whether she has known him for long or not. So when they tell the guy let me think about it, they are actually buying time!

One thing is certain, she knows she will say yes or no. She knows he is the right guy for her – even though the girl might not be the right girl for the guy. It is in two ways. The way they have what they want in a guy is the same way guys have things they want in a girl.

But they need to stop this game of he will cherish me if I prove hard to get, he will love me if I prove hard to get. If you like a guy and he wooed you, go for it because another girl might just be waiting for you to say no!

The ladies are also free to tell me the guys game! All rational and logical comments are welcome!

Thanks for reading!


Sort:  

As far as a Nigerian man is involved, believe me, they like this chase.

Ask them, they will say they like to go for what they want not the lady coming to them.

That one that really stressed them is usually the one they want.

I think you wanted to write 'some Nigerian men'! I am a Nigeria and i hate such chase!

We are the exception then.
Cos when i say No, it's No

Many times when a lady says No, she means it. Not that she is playing games or so

But some guys won't listen, they start thinking that she doesnt mean it, she's only playing games, etc.

Sometimes, the persistence can make the lady tired of her life, then she will say yes.

Then the guy counts victory, because sometimes the lady falls in love

lols! I do not understand your parables here! It seems you came to confuse me more? lols!

Beautiful write-up.

As a lady, I dont think playing hard to get is cool.
Maybe there are other ways to show that you are classy or not cheap but really it's not in delaying when you know you are still going to say yes.

Some ladies still think this way.

It's quite okay to give it time and study the person but not playing games.

Well, some guys are weird or stubborn too, they love such crazy chase.

Your last paragraph got me laughing seriously! Thanks for your contribution @mimy 👍

I love this kinda chase when I feel something strong for a girl even if she is going to break my heart.

Hey buddy, don't get it twisted. The hard-to-get game is an old game for ladies and girls. Nowadays ladies are more exposed (what kills them) and could tell while standing in Amsterdam seeing a guy in China, if he's fit for her.
From that distance they know the level of a man's pocket even though they may not be quite right always.

A lady might not be interested in a guy but may get attracted to him due to his persistence and attention. She might not even be ready to have another relationship as she might have one at hand, but she may later have a change of mind when she begin comparative analysis on the bird at hand and the one sitting on the fence.

I also think the game is not peculiar to all of them but personal.

bob-elr

Thanks for your time. I think most of them do it!

You have to know that Good thing doesn't come easy..so never give up ..

So bad thing comes easy? Are you also saying those that say yes on time are bad ones?

Which good things? Be explicit.

Ladies knows what the guys wants and they know weak points.

This reminds me of what my mom said "don't ever make promises when you meet a girl you like"

Lols! That is a good advise ooooo! 😀👍

But you have been making promises boss! Lol

Your write-up is just a piece of my mind. If a girl says no, I move on immediately. No time!!! The beautiful ones are not yet born.

Lols! Beautiful ones plenty brother! Thanks for your time!

That is what you should do, that is what No means. That you should check the next door

lols! When did another woman becomes 'the next door'? Take time ooooo Susy! I dey suspect you... you are one of them...

A lady is not supposed to be cheaply gotten no matter what. Don't you see that you must woo her. To woo means to endeavour to get her attention. To endeavour means to exert yourself , to try strenuously , assiduously, with much hard work. That is how it is meant to be. Anything less is unacceptable so brace yourself to woo your woman if you really think she is worth it.

lols! I wasn't born for such stress! A woman who plays hard to get can look elsewhere! This getting hard to get is ancient. I wasn't born in that generation and i don't intend to practice it.

When you find that someone worth going that extra mile for, you will know.

Hi @smyle
Some guys love the game as they think and say that men values that which they acquired with hard work, while to others including myself, once you starts the game, I will simply go my way if you eventually returns to me, am sorry am no longer interested. Each of us is unique in his/her way but girls don't seem to understand it.
@dubem-eu

Nicely written bro! But I think No means No sometimes. There's a No you will get and immediately understand she means it. In cases like this I simply walk. She will still respect you. But if you persist and she gets tired she ends up loosing regards for you. Almost every girl in naija is in a relationship..lol..trust me. And they tend to say no to a new guy for the respect they have for their existing relationship. The hen and cock part sha...lol.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-05 at 11.48.30 PM.jpeg

lols! You are right brother! Thanks for your time!

Stay awesome bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58