Let's Talk About It With @oluwatobiloba. It's All About Love, Life and Relationships.

in #relationship6 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful readers, I welcome you to another mind-blowing episode of let's talk about it with @oluwatobiloba. I am excited because it was just like yesterday when I took the bold step to begin this show and we have the twentieth episode already, oh how time flies.
I want to say thank you to everyone who has shown me love in one way or the other, I really do appreciate.

IMG-20180407-WA0002.jpg

REPORT FROM LAST WEEK'S EPISODE.

We did not have a guest last week which gave me the opportunity to share some of the relationship lessons I have learnt over time, I was excited when I received private messages on what people were able to learn last week and I must say that I am humbled and also honoured.

RELATIONSHIP QUESTION FOR THE WEEK.

There is a thing they say about ''first love'' and I want to hear people's opinion about it.
I have heard a lot of people say that no matter how many relationships you get into, you will never be able to forget about your first love. Do you think it is right to say so or not?

THE GIST FOR TODAY.

Just as I was thinking about what I was going to present for this week, a messaged pooped up on my phone and I was excited when I noticed it was a relationship based message, so I just relaxed and started working on it immediately.
I am going to present the message the way I received it and I hope that you find it fascinating enough to make you share your precious thoughts with our guest.

Hello Tobi, I am writing this to you on behalf of my friend, I have heard stories about how you have been helping people out on your show and I hope that my good friend receives a solution to his problem as well.
My friend's name is Segun, we have been friends right from our first year at the university and that same year was when he met this beautiful damsel whom we all admire, On various occasions, I use to wish I had the opportunity of having a girl like this but I am still searching though because it seems they are very few and also difficult to get.

This pretty Lady was a virgin when my friend meet her and she told my friend she had a rule of ''no sex before marriage'' which my friend agreed to but after some time he felt they had become so close so that should not be a big deal to them and he started persuading her to give in to his plea.
When we all got to our third year in the university, the Lady finally decided to give in to my friend's request and it seems as if their love was rekindled after that time because they both became more crazy about one another than ever before.

Now, the problem is that, during our convocation, my friend felt he should introduce his lover to his father only for their parents to exchange pleasantries.
That was when they both realized that they were cousins, this issue has created more than a big issue in the family and my friend and his lover are even more confused about what to do.

Personally, I do not know the type of advice I will give to this young lovers because I know how genuine their love is, this type of love does not really exist anymore these days, and that is the reason why I am writing to you, I hope your friends and viewers will be able to share their thought with us because it will be helpful.
Thank you very much, I am seriously anticipating your reply.

IMG-20180407-WA0001.jpg

MODERATOR'S REMARK.

We have heard it from the horse's mouth, dear viewers, I am confused oo but I don't know about you. If you were in their shoes what would you have done, will you desert your only lover or you will damn any family tradition and just go on with your love lives?
This issue is really heavy in my heart, I really feel their pain but I am waiting for your reply.

SHOUT-OUTS.

'@olamisexy: My shout out messages goes to the following people, @bat-junior, @gbenga, @hormorhk18, @bollutech, @illuminatus.

My messages to them is that may Almighty Allah bless them abundantly. I am grateful to have them as friends and brothers. One love keeps us together and lastly, I am congratulating the new Corp member in town in the person of @illuminatus and fellows.

BOTTLED MESSAGES.

To Miss X: Bottled message to my one and only, Na you be my sweet potato, you are 1 in a trillion... Kisses to the future mother of my kids, baby you are special.........

CLOSING REMARK.

I am really grateful to the people who have made this show a lovely one by showing their care and constant support, I cannot thank you enough because you are one in a million. Oya take hug.............
Thank you for coming around today, I remain your very humble Nigerian Lady @oluwatobiloba.
You can reach me through the following channels:
Mail: [email protected].
Discord: oluwatobiloba #6116.

I want to specially appreciate the following individuals for their constant love and support: @gbenga, @korexe, @olamisexy, @rebeccafl, @adoore-eu, and others I may not mention, you are all special to me, may God bless you.

Sort:  

First love memories will depends on what the two partners achieved, what occurred and how best they were able understand themselves.

As the regards unknown cousin turn lover bird. The situation is a difficult one which the two of them might not be able to solve themselves. I think they need to see a counselor/psychologist. There is already a bond of union between the two (blood & water), and it takes divine intervention before that bond can be broken.

It's just a lesson to parents.

Well done @oluwatobiloba... It's being a while 🙈🙈🙈

my friend, I have missed you oo I trust you are doing fine.
Thanks for participating, I appreciate.

First love depends on the individual and their experience.
To the story at hand
I want to advice the lovers to disengage as fast as possible and I wish they had not started having sex ughhh.
They will find love again but as for the two of them been together, they should just forget it.
This is the reason why parents shouldn't keep their kids away from family members in the name of safeguarding them.

Your are damn right. Sacrilege it is!

Ewo!! I feel their pains oo, I can imagine how difficult it would be for them.
Thanks Ma, for coming around I really appreciate.

Hello @oluwatobiloba

Great being here for the first time and what an impacting show this is! Please keep it up and don't ever get tired of helping people with what you do here. It's damn awesome!

My opinions

  • I can't help but to agree with the notion that it isn't easy to forget one's first love. I really dont know why it is like that but the truth remains that our first loves will always be important part of our lives. This is valid for only those who have palatable experiences with their first love, and not those whose first love wanted to send to graves very early.

  • On the cousin lovers, I think they shouldn't think twice before they call it a day and undergo the necessary traditional rituals to cleanse themselves of the sacrilege, goddammit! What the hell is love that one would undermine what has been the order from time immemorial! Holy shit! We all have had stories to talk about love, we know what's it and how it feels to love and beloved, but not to the extent of giving it a second thought when both had already found out they are cousins, for goodness sake! To ever contemplate giving it a second thought as to whether to continue or not is stupidity of highest order! Very dirty to hearing, goddammit! Let them QUIT!

It's been a great moment here, my friend, and I wish you best of luck! Resteemed.

Regards

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Wow, I am honoured to have you around bro.
I will definitely get your message passed across to them but you know it might be very difficult to just forget about each other like that especially if they have started working on building their lives together.

Good afternoon for you at Oluwatobiloba. Congratulations on making it to the 20th episode of the show. It's been 20 weeks with so many reasons to quit, but you never did.
The future is bright, keep shining 🔆 🔆🔆.

The issues of first love is something a lot of people struggle with. To he sincere, I find myself in that category too.
Ultimately, the choice to get over whoever we want to is our choice. The mind is flexible enough to bear this process. Whatever we feed grows and whatever we starve dies after a while. If we feed on the memories of this person, then we are bound to want them around. The choice is always ours to make.
#justmyopinion

You can say that again brother, the reasons to quit kept on coming and I had reasons to give up but all thanks to encouraging individuals like yours. Thanks a lot, bro for always being there.

Your welcome dearie... Your family... Never forget that!!!

The gist for the day is an interesting one. I feel the both of them have to make up their minds to bring this relationship to an end. In the world we live in this sort of a relationship is a taboo.

It may be a difficult decision for both of them to make, but it has to be made for the good of all.

Yeah, I think so too and I feel bad for them sha!!

@oluwatobiloba, indeed it my pleasure to be back around for this episode. For me, it a nice experience talking about my First love, and sometimes I do wish that even if the husband of my first love misbehave In anyway, am ready to take her back with whatever she is. Indeed nice experience I had with my first love. To many people believe sex is love but I learnt a lot and benefit so much from her. I can't hide it is a very memorable one indeed.

Sometimes, it somehow crazy when you think that situation would turn to be right and it turns the other way round. It somehow pain that they were path but not destination. This means it is written that such secnerio would happen between them, but they don't have choice than to parted way. I believed it a very hard decision to take but there is no other choice than to part way.

They should not try to go beyond that level they are so that it would not turn to cause.

May God save them from this mess they found their self.

Amen oo, I really appreciate your contribution and don't worry you will find love again....... cheers brother.

Fantastic show as usual baby girl! Please keep up the good work.

As for first loves, I have to agree that they are not easily forgettable...and that's understandable because the experience was the very first and probably the most innocent...there was nothing else before it, no other love to compare it to so it's usually a very beautiful untainted experience for most people.

As for the cousins who are in love, no matter how deeply they love each other, their new knowledge would mar what they share so the best thing is to let go. It would be incredibly hard for both of them but I see no solution since it's a taboo in our society for cousins to marry. There however is a very high tendency that even after they agree to be separate in the eyes of the world, they'll still continue to make love in secret. I really don't know how that can be prevented but all in all, i feel very sorry for them both.

Thanks Mama, I really do appreciate your constant support.
I was thinking about the fact that they could still make love in secret even after separation as well, but what can we do? May God help them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97