the flag of Aceh flew during a referendum in cataluya

in #referendum7 years ago

Why Catalunya Wants to Escape

  1. The Rich Country

Catalunya is a Spanish autonomous region with a population of 7.5 million. This is one of the most prosperous regions. Catalunya contributed one fifth of Spain's 1.1 trillion euros (Rp 17 thousand trillion) in economic revenues.


image

  1. Autonomous Region

The Catalunya government has its own police force and is allowed to regulate health and education policies. However, key areas such as taxes, foreign affairs, defense, ports, airports and transportation are entirely in the hands of the central government.


image

  1. Limited Autonomy

Catalunya's independence activists were unhappy with the limited autonomy given to their country. They argue, Catalunya contributed far more than what they received from the Spanish government.


image

  1. Different Treatment

According to experts, the lack of autonomy in the economic field, makes many citizens of Catalunya angry. The region is required to pay taxes to the central government, which will be allocated to health, education and public infrastructure.

It was not applied to the Basques of northern Spain and Navarra. Both areas are allowed to collect and process taxes independently.

Spain's refusal to extend this taxation and allocation privilege has sparked anger at Catalunya.


image

  1. Cultural Differences

Citizens of Catalunya have cultural differences with Spain, including traditions and languages.


image

Votes anf Follow me
@sulaidasilva

Sort:  

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Hi, sulaidasilva! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts


Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

Aceh Lon Sayang..

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@ogunlaja/perfect-colour-3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44