Ask Me Anything About Steemit Wednesday (AMAWED) Exclusively For Newbies #4. Join Us from 12:30 pm (CET) Today

in #redfishpillar7 years ago (edited)

Hello Newbies! Another Wednesday has come again. The day that most newbies look forward to. It's the 4th episode of Ask Me Anything About Steemit Wednesday (AMAWED). Please, note the change in time  to 12:30 pm (CET) in the afternoon. Don't hesitate to leave your questions. I'll only be available to respond in the afternoon. 

Usually, I look forward to these sessions where both facilitators and other attendees get to learn from one another. I guess my co-facilitators  @oluwoleolaide, @eurogee, @sweetestglo-eu, @honourmaus can attest to the learning experience too. The session is not just a boring question and answer (Q & A) session. No! There is also room for humor too, which make it unique. So don't miss out! In case you couldn't be part of the third edition of AMAWED, do well to check it out here

 

Four (4) Things You Need To Come With

For now, you only need to bring with you four (4) things

  • A comfortable chair
  • A bottle of coke, beer, cup of coffee/tea, water, or any drink of your choice (my branded steemit mug is ready to be filled with green tea)
  • Pop corn, according to @jaynene in the last 3 editions. Lol! Any snack would do
  • Most importantly, your questions, probably written down

Source: https://steemit.com/redfishpillar/@redfishpillar/ask-me-anything-about-steemit-wednesday-amawed-exclusively-for-newbies-3-join-us-from-10-30-am-cet-today

It's your friend and host, @maryfavour

Credit image 

  All content is mine and original, some parts, paraphrased from the previous AMAWED content I created.  The beautifully designed flyer was made for@redfishpillar project by @royalfinest. A brother and friend, @outhori5ed made the lovely divider and  the photo shot is mine taken with my friend's i phone 7 plus mobile device. 

                                    RESTEEM *** UPVOTE*** COMMENT

Follow @redfisfpillar and @maryfavour

Thanks for reading and participating!

Sort:  

Hello newbies and everyone, this is a contest for everyone from our esteemed Steemian and witness @surpassinggoogle. Everyone should participate. In this contest, there is no loser. EVERYONE IS A WINNER! Just discover yourself through this contest. It will help you realize who you are.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

SMALL ADDRESS FROM personal assistant @honourmaus

Just the expecting moment, I'm sure we'll be blessed with more knowledge of our own community, Yes!!! Our Own Community!!! In steemit we were told; every participant is a shareholder and this is just the truth..... Your Steem Power makes you the Chairman...... I'll be glad to extend my assistance to my Mama again Today....

Questions Time........ Answers Time........

Feel Comfortable
I Think We are All Lovely People

Hahaha...everyone read @honourmaus' address to the house. Welcome to #AMAWED, dear! Enjoy.

I am relatively new on the platform. Gave my introductory post yesterday and I am yet to see the encouragement I expected or as told. I barely even have followers. My question ma is where do I go from here? Or what do I do from now?

Hi @olufunke, steemit is a platform where everything is based on socializing. I know you will familiar with other platforms like facebook and twitter which basically run on interaction. In my own view about steemit, I concluded that steemit isn't all about posting to get rewards, but steeming to get networked. I wrote a post a few days ago about what newbies need to know about this community when it comes to getting noticed by other steemians. All you have to do is relax and enjoy your time here.

Surf around the community to see where you fit in and probably start your adventure from there, make friends with people, avoid spamming people's post or troll any and most importantly, always have an original and good content to post.

This place @redfishpillar is a good place to start your adventure and I wish you all the best.

@bat-junior says "Welcome on board"

Note:

Appropriate tags are great influence on posts.

Surf around the community to see where you fit in and probably start your adventure from there, make friends with people, avoid spamming people's post or troll any and most importantly, always have an original and good content to post.
This place @redfishpillar is a good place to start your adventure and I wish you all the best.

Thank you for your wonderful response, @bat-junior. Well done!!!

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

Thank you @maryfavour for this opportunity.

You are welcome, @bat-junior. Cheers.

Loading...

Welcome Olufunke, i think i saw the post and steem-lagos gave its tiny surpport. But from our mentoring classes-we urge newbies not to make Intropost till they have a rep of say 30 and above...

The easiest way i say is make about 100 comments in 3 days, your rep jumps up. Those users you made comments on and probably folllowed are the ones to give your $5 to $100 on your intro post.

I wish i had anyone coached me while i joined im March!

Thank you, @oluwoleolaide for the useful advice that you've given @olufunke.

But from our mentoring classes-we urge newbies not to make Intropost till they have a rep of say 30 and above...

The easiest way i say is make about 100 comments in 3 days, your rep jumps up.

When she came here this morning, her rep was just 25, but having interacted with us here, the rep is now 33. Moreover, she should continue interacting with people. That is key in steemit for everyone, especially newbies.

I wish i had anyone coached me while i joined im March!

Same here. These folks should be grateful that there are people who are willing to take them by the hand and help them find their feet. I had no one to help me too. I continued to wallow in ignorance for months. It is well. Cheers.

Oh wow.....

I saw her blog and she made intro with just few followers and tiny commenting....i was like how you gonna get upvotes like this...

I saw her blog and she made intro with just few followers and tiny commenting....i was like how you gonna get upvotes like this...

Hmm...you can say that again. I am even more surprised that the people whose name she mentioned in her introductory post , apparently did not do justice to her introductory post. Let me give the benefit of doubt that they didn't know that she has written that post.

Thanks for this. Great insight to a good start. I will just get on with the comment thingy. Thanks.

Wish I knew all of these earleir. This is so helpful!

Hello, @olufunke! Welcome to AMAWED and a very warm welcome to steemit. I need not to say much again, because @eurogee, @bat-junior @jaynene have give you invaluable pieces of advice.

My question ma is where do I go from here? Or what do I do from now?

I see from your introductory post that @tojukaka and @phait introduced you to the platform. Be grateful to them for doing so, because you are on a very unique social media platform, different from facebook, instagram, etc. Follow all of us here, if you like what we do. Interact in a healthy way like @eurogee highlighted. Join steemit communities of your interest to help you grow. @redfishpillar is one of them. Personally, I'll tell @dragonslayer109 to add you to the AfricaUnited group. There you'll be able to interact with fellow Africans, not just Nigerians only. Find out what these 2 esteemed steemians, @stellabelle and @surpassinggoogle are doing on their blogs. You might want to follow @maryfavour too, if you like what she does. Check out @steemgigs and see if you like it. if you reside in Lagos, follow @steem-lagos. There is a lot, but let me stop here for now. Please, do not hesitate to ask more questions. We are here to help you find your feet in steemit.

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar.

One more thing. When you have time, go and read, @stellabelle's most recent blog post. I think she has something for newbies, when you follow her instructions. No vote begging, no begging for followers. Keep interacting,networking and learning from those of us who have been here for sometime now. Make sure to follow @redfishpillar account and participate in the programs.

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

Hello, @olufunke. I've visited your blog, read the generic introduceyourself post and have left you a message with a 100 % upvote, worth $1.15 to welcome you to steemit. Please, read all my responses from @redfishpillar and those of all who have given you very useful pieces of advice here. Notice too that by interacting with us, your reputation that was 25 when you joined in this morning is now 33. Welcome aboard, once again and enjoy the steemit ride! Cheers.

Just keep trying and never stop posting. Most steemians here too went through the same thing, but today is a different story entirely, and for the followers, don't worry they will come naturally and please follow people that inspires you only. Steemit is different from other social media where you will need followers to be seen and heard. Don't give up yet. Going to your post now to give you an upvote even though it doesn't worth much.

Hello @jaynene. It's good to see you here today. Thank you for helping to address @olufunke's concern. Cheers.

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

Thank you so much. I appreciate this.

Sending a tip across... 😊 my Friends and fam have already answered you.

Wow.... Thank you. I got the tip

Good morning/afternoon everyone. Mama in the building . I don show. Well done, my people!!! I can see that my people are already working. I see you, @oluwoleolaide, @eurogee, @honourmaus, @bat-junior, @steve1122. Hahahaaa...@jaynene where have you been? Here we go, our cup of clary sage tea and banana chips for everyone. Lol!

Welcome ma'am. Have a seat please 😀

Thanks for the seat, @eurogee. Lol!

Chai. I for like chop this thing ooo

Present Ma!😊

Bro, Good to see you here Sir 👐

Ah @oluwoleolaide, good to see you here. Welcome to AMAWED! It's another beautiful day.

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

On my seat!

Hahahaaa....Yes, @eurogee is on his seat. I trust his ability. Welcome to AMAWED, bro.!

I am here with a bottle of coca-cola to sip , i am waiting patiently to see questions to learn more from today..... Thank you

Welcome to #AMAWED, @bollutech! Good to see you again today.

I am here with a bottle of coca-cola to sip

Funny you. Good thing you came with a bottle of coke to sip. Lol! As for me, I prepared clary sage tea to drink and banana chips as snack. We are all going to learn today. Cheers.

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

Feel good to be here once again

Great initiative. Can't wait.

Thanks for the compliment, @phait! Welcome to #AMAWED. It's another lovely Wednesday. Ask your questions anytime today and we'll try to respond to all of them. My team of co-facilitators and I are able to help out.

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

Wow this is great am all in let me go spread the words this is great!!!

Hello, @steve1122. Welcome to the 4th episode of #AMAWED! It's good to see you here again. I appreciate your spreading the words/good news. Thank you. Enjoy your stay here .

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

I have been away for weeks and I really missed the last episode. Feels good to be back. Will learn something new today. Sticking around with my coke and popcorn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90