OPERATION STEEM ON. DON'T BE LEFT BEHIND NEWBIES, THE ROAD TO GLORY ISN'T ROUGH AS IT SEEMS.

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit friends, the KNIGHT is here.

I guess no one has more than a head on his neck.

I have an idea on what most new steemians out there will be questioning themselves about. Most of you (my steemit friends) would have for at least once asked yourselves what you can do to get more upvotes and recognition.


credit

Seriously, I know how that feels.


THOSE AWKWARD MOMENTS



credit

That moment you put a great effort into creating a lovely post and at the end of it all, you get a cent as an undeserving reward.

That moment you have as many as a 100+ votes, with just 2 cents to show for it.

Or maybe that moment you had a good post with a lot of reward rolling in and at the end of it, you end up being the only response to your post.

I know you are all eager to know the reason behind this posting mystery.

Grab a chocolate bar and take a walk with me.


MY LITTLE EXPERIENCE



credit

I myself as a steemian had these experiences which almost frustrate the hell out of me. Most hours of the day I tried my best to put up a good content and hoping for a good result after a recheck. All effort employed was a failure as I manage most days just to get a couple of cents.

I must say, people, I almost QUIT.

Most times, I employed bots to vote my post so that I can be happy. Happy in the sense that I can see a dollar on my post.
I tried many tricks I can just to get recognised, which most of them failed. I even wrote in Arabic (writing in Arabic is a part of me because I learnt it).

What I am trying to say is that I couldn't get the basic knowledge of what I was supposed to be doing.


WHAT I WAS SUPPOSED TO BE DOING


  • I didn't know I was supposed to interact with people not to beg for votes but to make them my friends and allies.
  • I didn't know I was supposed to learn from those that are my superiors.
  • I didn't know I was supposed to be more of a team player and not a lone ranger.

All the above statements of mine are what you newbies are experiencing now, and these are gradually making steemit a mission impossible in all of your minds.

Guess what people, you don't have to be alone.


Steemit is a social platform where every steemian is expected to communicate with one another and share thoughts on how to make the platform a duelling ground for glory.


SIMPLE THINGS TO DO



image source

No matter how far a journey might look, you will still get to your destination.

  • A pleasant chat with fellow steemian is a key to success on this platform. Everyone deserves respect.
  • Mutual interaction is not a crime on social media. Get acquainted with someone or many people.
  • Spamming is a way of disrespecting fellow steemian, do not spam on posts. All fingers are not of the same length, so not every steemian would love to get spammed by another steemian.
  • It's a free world my fellow steemians, share your pain with friends. You might not know who is willing to solve your problem for you.
  • Most importantly, always get involved in the conversation. When I say conversation, I don't mean dropping a heart-breaking comment on a post or creating an uncomfortable atmosphere for authors.

With these little tips above, I believe you can excel in this lovely community.


LITTLE HELP I CAN RENDER FOR NOW


I can direct all of you "curious newbies minds" to various helplines on steemit by fellow steemians.

You can always visit @askme blog to ask mind troubling questions.

AMAWED by @redfishpillar is not a program any newbie have to miss. This program always takes the center stage on steemit every Wednesday. AMAWED is a program that deals with whatever you want to know about steemit. Don't miss it for any reason.

Don't be left out of the family, steem on and get to the promise land.

It's your friendly knight @bat-junior


A big thanks to @rituparnaghosh for this GIF
@bat-junior says "STEEM ON".

Thank you for reading.

My little help to any newbie; drop a link to your recent post in the comment session and I will upvote the first 5 links and resteem them

NOTE; Post musn't contain @cheetah's comment.

Sort:  

Many nice suggestions on the subject.
https://steemit.com/life/@thaiprincess/even-when-life-gives-you-the-harshest-conditions-there-is-a-way
Is my last post, will warn that some of my blogs also contains nsfw material.

Thank you for your tips.

You are most welcome @thaiprincess. Your post will be upvoted now and resteem after 10 hours.

Most kind of you!
Thank you.

Congratulations @bat-junior! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! Powerful pieces of advice to newbies from the BATMAN himself, @bat-junior. Just read this post. It's a good thing that you are helping newbies. This will go a long way to encourage them. Thanks for the mention of @redfishpillar and #AMAWED. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @maryfavour. I took it as my duty to help others. The sky shouldn't be our limit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77