You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything About Steemit Wednesday (AMAWED) Exclusively For Newbies #5 . Join Us From 11.30 AM (CET) Today

in #redfishpillar7 years ago

Good morning great steemian
@maryfavor thanks for this concept , more grace and success

My sole question for this week lies behind the missing cents during payout after 7 days of posting
I have taken into check various times that the calculations during the payout are not always balanced
Take for instance : a payout of 15.00 SBD will have on the 7th day , 13.00 for author reward and 1.50 for curators reward, what has happened to the missing 0.5 cents like we use to call it.

Can I get a lead @maryfavor @oluwoleolaide @smyle @eurogee @honourmaus and the rest moderators

Sort:  

Permission to Respond to this Ma'am:

@olanrewaju, in my 7th month have not noticed this claims of yours. Take whatever comea to you and be happy, whatever you think is happening to those missing cents all lies to the flunctuating price of Steem.

It is a complex question and i believe the White paper answers that technically.

in my 7th month have not noticed this claims of yours

I understand @olarewaju's claim of missing cents after doing some good calculation . Personally, I was ignorant of many things about steemit. There was even a time I claimed that someone was stealing my votes, a day after Hf 19.0. Lol! Thank goodness that @surpassinggoogle, @claybone, you @oluwoleolaide (in a private chat message) and some other good Steemit samaritans came to my aid. We will help newbies go through this phase.
The advice you gave, @oluwoleolaide

Take whatever comea to you and be happy, whatever you think is happening to those missing cents all lies to the flunctuating price of Steem.

and answer to his question is appropriate. Thank you very much.

Please go ahead to respond to @olarenwaju's question, @oluwoleolaide. We are all here at #AMAWED to facilitate the program. I appreciate your continuous support. Thank you very much.

Yes sir @oluwoleolaide
Am happy with what I have and I will be more happier if the missing cents are channeled to the growth of this community.
Steemit has done more than enough and it deserves some rewards in return.
I was just citing this out of curiosity.

Please, @olanrewaju, I'd rather you take back the phrase missing cents. That claim is not correct at all and I take exception to it. @oluwoleolaide and I @maryfavour have been in steemit for almost 7 months and certainly have a good understanding of how things work here. If we do not correct that impression, it will do us no good. Besides, steemit is an open source blockchain social media platform. There is nothing hidden on it. The blockchain is truth. Go and read the steemit whitepaper & bluepaper. Ask questions, like you are doing now, but don't claim that which is not true and stand by it, even after you've been enlightened about it. I hope you'll pay heed to this advice. It is not about

Steemit has done more than enough and it deserves some rewards in return.

It is about understanding that your assumption of missing cents is WRONG.

and like i said, they ain't missing....The Price of Steem is responsible for that i believe.

Please I have addition to anwser to @olanrewaju question sir

Go ahead please bro...

@olanrewaju I think I know what you mean by missing cent.... Like for instance if a payout is to be 10sbd after curation reward had been paid to curators is now paid in 5.02SBD & 4.40SP...

If that is what tou mean....

Then.... The anwser is this “ The SP is usually calculated with the price of steem at the moment of payment, so in a short word THE PAYMENT TO BE PAID IN SP WILL BE CALCULATED WITH CURRENT PRICE OF STEEM AT MOMENT OF PAYOUT......

DO ENJOY YOURSELF

That was a good response to @olarewaju's concern and question, @honourmaus. I like the explanation using the terminologies, curation reward & curators. Less than 3 months old and you seem to grasp the concept quickly. Bravo!!!

Oh i see my ignorance about crytocurrency gave me a cost here.
Thanks @honourmaus for the better explanation
Kudos to @maryfavor @olowoleolaide for this enlightenement
You both just took me out of the path of curoisity and ignorances

steemit ; an abode of mine

you are welcome bro

Oh i see my ignorance about crytocurrency gave me a cost here.
Thanks @honourmaus for the better explanation
Kudos to @maryfavor @olowoleolaide for this enlightenement
You both just took me out of the path of curoisity and ignorances

steemit ; an abode of mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63