SOMEBODY IS APPARENTLY STEALING MY VOTES. PLEASE HELP?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemhelp7 years ago (edited)

I noticed from steemdb.com that someone has been taking my votes without my knowledge. Is that not very cruel? We are limited to only 10 full votes at 100% voting power instead of 40. I just noticed it. Please I am calling on steem to help me ASAP. This is very unfair. The fellow doing this is one who has a very high reputation in steemit, but I don't care. He is using up all my votes without my knowledge and permission and I don't like that. It is not that the fellow upvotes my content. Why should my votes be taken without my permission?


Please, you don't have to upvote this, just tell me how to deal with the issue if you have any ideas. I would remain grateful as always. Thank you in anticipation. 

Sort:  

OMG... How is this possible. Could that be a hack?

@smilexyz, thanks. It was not a hack. Steemvoter was the culprit. I completely forgot that I had the fellow's name enlisted in the rules of that bot. Thank goodness for the hardfork! I have done the needful already. However, I'll try to write an update post about my experience not mentioning names, but just so that Steemians will take care, in case they haven't yet done that. Sorry for all the trouble and thank you for being so helpful. I really appreciate.

wow! Never knew that votes can be stolen. Sounds really concerning. I am a newbie here, so don't even know how to proffer solution.
I hope a kindhearted steemian helps out.

I hope I get help. I just noticed it. Have been naive all these while. How can someone treat a fellow Steemian like that? The fellow is using my votes to upvote all his content and I didn't vote on his content. Since yesterday, he has posted about 7 times or more. Terrible!!!

Mmmmmmm.... I'm just hearing this for the first time. It is totally unfair!
I have to be at alert now too. I really hope someone helps.

Please you have to be alert, especially in this new era, where the only thing people care about is how to upvote themselves, worse still using someone else's vote without the person's knowledge. Always go to steemdb.com to find out what's going on. Your vote is very precious in this new era after hf 19. Don't let anyone take it from you with impunity.

I really appreciate this important information. I am following you to keep connected. You can also try steemit chat to see if any member can profer solution.
All the best.

@maryfavour I hope you've been able to resolve this issue?

Are you using any program like Streemian or are you part of the minnow support?

Not at all. I don't use those programs. Honestly, I am very sad. Apart from the fact that the fellow is taking my votes, he is also draining my voting power. IWhat wickedness! I woke up from sleep not long ago. Can one be upvoting content in his dreams while asleep?

I'm not sure why that happens. You can try asking at steemit.chat #steemitabuse

Ok. Thank you so much. I'll use the link to steemit abuse right away.

Simply change your keys as a temporary solution! how about on steemvoter; are you there? Either that or someone has your posting key.

@surpassinggoogle The issue has been resolved , Many thanks to you. Yes, steemvoter was the culprit. I completely forgot that I had the fellow's name enlisted in the rules of that bot. Thank goodness for the hardfork! I have done the needful already. However, I'll try to write an update post about my experience not mentioning names, but just so that Steemians will take care, in case they haven't yet done that. Sorry for all the trouble and thank you for being so helpful. I really appreciate.

steemit.chat is not working in my location, at the moment. So, I'll try when it starts working. Thanks.

I have difficulty loading it as well. Do try it again later.

Are you on streemian? it may not be on purpose. it may be the person has not adjusted his parameters to match hardfork!

@surpassinggoogle This stealing of votes, as I see it, did not begin today. I had to start to manually remove every single vote of mine that he used without my permission and knowledge. I have taken screenshots so as to prove my case.

Left you discord chat. i doubt it is a case of stolen votes

Alright let me go back to discord.

@clayboyn can you please help Mary here!

@surpassinggoogle, thanks for coming to my aid. Honestly, there is more to it. I don't think so. This fellow in question is not a witness, but has a lot of vests.

@surpassinggoogle. Believe it or not! He has posted not less than 15 times since yesterday. Imagine how my voting power looks like now. I stopped voting about 24 hours ago, but my voting is still below 50% because someone is draining my voting power through the use of my votes, without my permission.

@surpassinggoogle I am not on streemian . I was thinking that only witnesses had to adjust their parameters to match the hardfork and not a non-witness.

@surpassinggoogle I see where back to back votes were made for craig grant 7 hours ago for like all of his posts, then unvoting for them. I don't have a way to know who voted for them, but it isn't an auto vote trail, it was about 7 hours ago now, so did someone at your house use your computer or something?

@clayboyn, thank you so much for coming to my aid last week. An explanation here is important. Your observation about whose vote I removed was very correct. There was nobody using my computer. Steemvoter was the culprit. I completely forgot that I had the fellow's name enlisted in the rules of that bot. Thank goodness for the hardfork! I have done the needful already. Sorry for all the trouble and thank you for being helpful. I really appreciate.

No problem at all! I try to help when I can, but sometimes there are things we just couldn't know like the bot voting or if someone had got you account info etc. Thanks for the update! Glad it got sorted out!

@clayboyn True. I completely agree with you. You are most welcome. Very glad that it was sorted out. STEEMIT IS A SCHOOL! Cheers.

Also you should change your generate a new password from the account settings next to your wallet.

Yes thank you clayboyn. i was in chat with her. it has been settled. she just needs to update parameters on steemvoter. Thank you alot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82