1 Reason Why I Love the Steem Blockchain!

in #reddit7 years ago (edited)

censored.jpg

The problem with centralised systems such as Reddit, YouTube, Twitter and Facebook is that free speech can so easily be curtailed by a dominant, faceless minority who can censor you with the click of a button.

Steem is a refreshing platform where anyone can say anything and not be banned or censored due to the concrete nature of blockchain technology.

I am sick to the back teeth of been banned from Reddit groups for voicing my opinions, the moderators are too trigger-happy with their bans. 😠

I am free to say whatever I want here regardless if I am right or wrong and it's a breath of fresh air.

There's no need to fear been shadow-banned on Twitter, blocked from Facebook, demonetised on YouTube or kicked from a subreddit.

Free speech should be protected and fought for, ideas should be challenged and not banned, people should share information freely without fear of retribution.

longa oratione Vivamus libero!

Sort:  

          Congratulations you have been upvoted because you, or a friend left a post in the NewbieResteem Post promotion Box. Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.


long live free speech!


         

Clicking on the images will take you to "Newbie Resteem Initiative info" - Our Discord Channel - abh12345's - IFC page

We invite you to use our tag (#newbieresteemday) to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I bashadow invite you to also click on the IFC Castle and learn about @apolymask and his game, be sure to tell them I sent you. As abh12345 has made lots of votes possible, apolymask thru his IFC game has made lots of fun possible.

Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

I'm not sure what your comment means, but thank you anyway!

Just that I agree about free speech. Of course I had to use google to translate your last sentence, and that was what it came up with.

Once free speech has gone, it's a fast road to tyranny :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82