3 Free Recycled Items Sold In the Last 24 Hours For $233 - DIY Money To Keep Me Retired From The Corporate World.

in #recycling5 years ago (edited)

That's $535 in free revenue from recycling in the last 48 hours for $458 profit after shipping & fees. I also still have about 3 hours left in the resale day, so this may increase as the West Coast shops before bed.

This is just my curb recycled sales. I'm also still regularly selling my thrift store snipes, but not posting about them on this thread. In other words, I sold more today at very low cost.

This isn't mind-blowing income, but two decent days like I've shared recently give me about 21 hours left each day to enjoy freely with no stress. That makes me feel like I'm winning in life and can pursue all of the healthy things I want. Yes, even mid-day naps are priceless to me after double workouts.


If I bought Steem with the recycling-only profit from the last two days, I'd have been able to get 2,898 Steem at the current price. That's also almost a SteemFest 4 ticket.

Even if you don't want to do this type of environmental/side hustle work often, once a week or two can yield some lucrative results to top off your crypto portfolio or take some pressure off. It's so easy a caveman can do it. When the excuses are thrown out, effort equals results.

Sure, I could've sold double or triple if I hustled more for 8 hours a day, but I prefer to keep this fun and a joy to do. It's never felt like work and I never want it to be.

If you don't have access to thrift stores or recycling, you can buy used stuff on Craigslist or Facebook Marketplace and part them out to make a profit on virtually everything in certain niches. All you need is some initiative, creativity, and ability to list and ship the items.

See bigger picture and purpose...


My modest recycled sales from today:

I wheeled this portable AC unit back a half mile and later sold it for $180 cash today to a college fraternity house for their party room. The wheels were actually hot to the touch from the friction!

The kicker? I saved 74 pounds from being wasted, the most rewarding part. That's a big deal to me.

This vacuum hose sold for $28. Nothing crazy, but when I combine this with several other parts from the same popular vacuum, it all adds up nicely.

This vacuum hose sold for $25. Ditto on the sum of the parts point above.


That's $233 in revenue (most cash), for $208 profit after shipping and fees on the two hoses.

Bonus as always - the hoses were shipped with personally recycled packaging, minus the tape.

Close call - I had a pickup for a $180 recycled Miele vacuum fall through, but it'll certainly sell soon. That would've made for a solid day. I have two of these $180 units and keep getting solid nibbles. The most recent was a woman was supposed to get both of them last weekend, but got stuck at work after two adjusted pickup times, and then changed her mind. This is annoying, but part of the game.

This evening, my cousin came and walked the curbs with me since she's very curious about what I do. She joined for about 90 minutes and learned a lot. I found a few quick flips, but no whoppers.

^This is the first time I've had a family member come along. She actually insisted that I allow the people who've asked to make documentaries on what I do to film me, but I'm not there yet. She knows I've found an exciting loophole in life, but I'd rather build this up a bit more before I start getting into that. Steemit is a good outlet for me to sneak some peeks into my day-to-day, and that's hard enough for me to do.

As consolation, I found a popular $400-$500 Xerox professional color printer last night within 10 minutes, so I'm all set on the 24-hour clock for sourcing. That's the used resale price.


Exactly as found.


As always, keep your eyes peeled and you never know what you can find.

When you come across something, try to "see what you can sell if for" instead of "seeing it as junk." That's my talent, and it's not rocket science.

Other recent posts:

Thanks,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Being retired from the corporate world is an entirely good thing!! Some amazing finds!! Well done you for showing others how to upcycle, scavenge, resell and save all this stuff from becoming landfill. Appreciating you.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

And everywhere I go
there's always something to remind me
of another place and time
of a love that travelled far and found me.........

As long as one person for the Geico reference, it was all worth it. Kudos for reading the fine details and thank you for the clip.

Loved the Caveman commercials

Posted using Partiko Android

Man you do great in your area!! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a kick ass hustle. It must be fun as well.

We've been selling our own stuff and skipping the throwing out, lol. We sold a CD player last week for 100 bucks, which the guy brought back coz the drive belt seemed to be broken, so we still didn't earn a 100 bucks lol.

Jamie thinks he can fix it though, fingers crossed.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53