Record Pool Song of the Day: Made on McCosh Mill Rd

in #recordpool7 years ago (edited)

Record Pool Song of the Day: Made on McCosh Mill Rd

This is my entry for the Steemit Record Pool, “Song of the Day”


Imgur


The Steemit Record Pool community initiative is to provide and connect our community Steemians with a place to share and spread their favorite good music on the Blockchain.

Initiative is brought to you by your local Steemit musicians and music lovers @djlethalskillz and @vandigital.


Imgur
Ticket Bat


Today’s “Song of the Day” comes from Bubba Sparxxx. I mentioned him in my first Record Pool post as the artist that introduced country rap to me for the first time. It was kind of like when I joined Steemit and found out it had been around for years, except they had been doing this since 2000 and I had no clue for thirteen years!! What the heck was I listening to?

Bubba, as he tells you in this song was born on the Florida/ Georgia line, and he was born on the Georgia side. He has many albums to date and is always collaborating with other country rap artists. I like that his topics have range and can go from one extreme to the other. His up-tempo songs are just as good as his slow songs.


Today’s “Song of the Day,” is Bubba Sparxxx - Made on McCosh Mill Rd. ft. Danny Boone. I hope you like it!



You Tube



I hope to share more country rap by way of the song of the day, so that others can enjoy the fun! If you would like to post your own "Song of the Day" check out 'Steemit Record Pool' Community Contest #2 | Curate Music & Win Weekly Rewards! - Steemit by @djlethalskillz

Record Pool- Songs of the Day @simgirl
Steemit Record Pool- It’s a Hick-hop Thang.
Steemit Record Pool- Expectations
Steemit Record Pool- Feeling Good
Steemit Record Pool- Nowhere

follower postsimgirl reputation sp

Made by @albertvhons

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

Woah....that was the first country rap song I've ever heard give me a moment...That song was fun! thanks for showing me a new genre
Edit: Is this the same Bubba Sparxx that did Ms. New Booty?

Your welcome. :D
Yes, he was very young at the time, when he did Ms. New Booty. It still cracks me up.

and I always thought that was a southern black guys saying "I fooouuund yooooou miss new booootyyyy"

They do have other singers singing it with him.

This is true hahaha

"You want a little more frosting on your cakes??"

Jesus!!

Country rap legend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32