Steemit Record Pool- It’s a Hick-hop Thang

in #recordpool7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Steemit Record Pool, “Song of the Day”

Imgur


I have noticed that many people do not know that Country Rap is a genre. I found the music scrolling on Facebook back in 2014 when I spotted Bubba Sparxxx song, “Right” ft. Rodney Adkins. Since then I have been searching for new artists and following the many talented groups that have emerged since the genre became more popular.

My favorite of all the rappers is Dez from the Jawga Boys. He raps so fast, I can barely understand him, but then when I rewind the song, and listen closer, I find that he uses so many different syllables and words I would have never thought of, and then makes them fit like magic. He’s magical, and I like it!


Imgur


Since then, I have fallen in love with the genre the Jawga Boyz have labeled, “Hick-hop” and await new songs from them, and the other country rapping performers. The genre doesn’t see much publicity and will only be found if you search for it, or if someone like me is nice enough to share it on a decentralized platform like Steemit!

I thought it would be fitting to use the new track from Tennessee Shine & Jawga Boyz as my first “Song of the Day” to explain what this new genre is, and what the music consists of; since they explain it so beautifully in the song.

Tennessee Shine is a new group signed to the D.Thrash Productions label, and have been consistently impressing me with their lyrics, and smooth grooves.


Imgur

Google


You can find out more about the Jawga Boyz, and their record label, D-Thrash Productions by visiting their Website Here


“Song of the Day”, “Tennessee Shine & Jawga Boyz - Hick Hop Thang”


I hope to share more country rap by way of the song of the day, so that others can enjoy the fun! If you would like to post your own "Song of the Day" check out 'Steemit Record Pool' Community Contest #2 | Curate Music & Win Weekly Rewards! - Steemit by @djlethalskillz


follower postsimgirl reputation sp

Made by @albertvhons

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

@simgirl what a beautiful informative entry, i never knew of 'Hick-Hop' genre that sooo dope to see how much HipHop music took different shapes and sub styles.

Dopeness from post content to music and sick video! Kudos
#recordpool love

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Simgirl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34