You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผDelicious Stuffed Zucchini Flowers! ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ

in #recipes โ€ข 7 years ago

Maybe more like somefink, he was a southern twat(south of england).
We say film. A first nations person told me how in school he was always being punished for saying "innit" because its not proper english, while the all the english people he met when he grew up never stop saying it.
I would like your opinion of a tongue in cheeky article I wrote,
https://steemit.com/history/@openparadigm/its-time-to-stop-blaming-the-english-for-the-irish-famine

Sort: ย 

lol - "southern twat". You're well familiar with the lingo!

When I was younger I had a Close friend from Manchester, so I got used to northerners then my cousin married a guy from south and his petulant lips screamed twat. I'm a big fan of apt language.

Yes very apt use of language. Not that every southerner is a twat, but the south does generate a certain type of twat, he he he.

Just like Scotsmen piss everywhere but the toilet,"Thats my closet you drunk cunt the bathrooms down the hall"

lol. You know it's funny - as it happens the only person I know to have gotten so drunk that they pissed in a drawer (a visitor staying in the house - so not his drawer!) just happened to be Canadian! Mybe they were a bit Scot-ish? ;)

Actually the truth is they were a bit Ir-ish, I guess it's not just the Scottish that have a bad reputation on the drink front!

I'm confused now, where are you actually from?? Scotland? How would a Scottish person not know what a courgette is? Loved the article on the famine, although left a comment picking some holes in it in order to defend my right to lament about the famine and the English hand in it.

Scot-ish not Scottish, My ancestry is mostly Scottish on my mother's side and thats who I grew up with and the majority of the Canadians I grew up with were Scot-ish.

Aaaaaahhhhhhhh. I did take a second look at that spelling of Scottish!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51