๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผDelicious Stuffed Zucchini Flowers! ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #recipes โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผA Quick Easy Recipe Your Whole Family Will Enjoy!!! ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒผ

IMG_20170824_185826760.jpg

After reading @papa-pepper 's post about going to the farmers market and his mention of stuffed pumpkin flower fritters I decided to take myself to the farmers market and get myself some zucchini flowers and show everyone how I serve them up.

My family and I love pasta so I stuff my zucchini flowers with mozzarella, garlic, oregano, Italian parsley and some kind of tomato sauce, today I used pizza sauce in a convenient squirt bottle. Then I bake them until tender and brown the top on broil then serve on pasta.

Ingredients

IMG_20170824_190245663.jpg

Stuffed zucchini flowers so delicious!

IMG_20170824_190508983.jpg

My Mom's Russian Garlic (So Good!)

IMG_20170824_190508983.jpg

Italian Parsley

IMG_20170824_190740451.jpg

Real Oregano! Not the Mexican Thyme they try to pass off as Oregano

IMG_20170824_192333476.jpg

Grapeseed Oil and Pizza Sauce

IMG_20170824_204623677.jpg

Mozzarella

IMG_20170824_204459755.jpg

I used to treat the stuffing like it was sausage stuffing and mince everything and grate the cheese which made stuffing the flowers pretty hard so this time I decided to try a different way. Instead of mincing the garlic I slivered it, instead of grating the cheese I cut them into slim sticks the parsley I still minced.

Garlic Straight Slivered

IMG_20170824_195010902_HDR.jpg

I washed the flowers and chopped off the tip of the stem and placed the ends in water in the hopes of freshening them up a bit before stuffing and cooking.

IMG_20170824_190131370.jpg

IMG_20170824_190245663.jpg

When it came time to stuff the zucchini flowers this method of cutting the ingredients simplified things enormously. . I dusted the garlic with the oregano, oiled the pan and it's time for those yummy flowers to...

Get Stuffed!

IMG_20170824_204901269.jpg

I put one cheese stick down one side of the flower jam the garlic, parsley and oregano into the middle of the flower and put another down the opposite side and the squirt in some sauce.

IMG_20170824_204911230.jpg

Squirt in the Sauce

IMG_20170824_204930825.jpg

Arrange in the pan

IMG_20170824_205647998-2.jpg

Cover with some extra sauce and cheese

IMG_20170824_205917996.jpg

Bake at 450 faranheit for 30 minutes

IMG_20170824_213029676_HDR.jpg

Some delicious beet leaves and butter for a side

IMG_20170824_213317398.jpg

Remove and serve over pasta

IMG_20170824_214906220_HDR.jpg

All pictures by @openparadigm

At ten minutes prep and thirty minutes in the oven this is such an easy dinner to make. After dinner my daughter asked if I could make the sausage stuffed version of this recipe which she remembers with fondness. You can choose any kind of stuffing and I like what @papa-pepper does with pumpkin flowers, stuffing, battering and deep-frying into fritters.

I hoped you enjoyed my recipe!

Thank you for reading!

Sort: ย 

I'm salivating after that series of photos. I absolutely love new young courgettes. Normally go the frittered route so interesting to see them get baked. You say you normally make like a minced up sort of sausage mince of the mixture but you did it different this time. Which way would you do it the next time, did it make a difference??

I made the cheese into sticks and slivered the garlic and it was way easier to to stuff the flowers(courgettes? I thought that was a technical term for the kind of flower but I see its a name for zucchini, strange I've never heard it before)

Seems like you lack a training in the nuances of British English. We also prefer aubergines over eggplants. Maize not corn. Mangetout not snow peas. We prefer chips to french fries and have biscuits instead of cookies, and jelly babies instead of jelly beans

If you leave the house wearing just your pants you'll get some strange looks. Better put your trousers on first. If you don't mention about fannies we'll return the courtesy and won't go asking you for a rubber in the middle of the office.

I am somewhat familiar with these foreign perversities, Aluminium? Waving your torches around? Wellingtons instead of gumboots, Thankfully we have no equivalent to spotted dick. Mangetout is a new one. Do you at least rhyme Z with ned?

"Mangetout Rodney, mangetout" (Del Boy, Only Fools and Horses)

I sometimes in a fit of disorientation rhymne Z with Ned, but normally only when I want to make a cultural reference to Tarantinos Pup Fiction, Zed's dead.

At least if we'rewriting about tomatoes and potatoes it seems the same. Although the latter is more of a spud in my books.

You rhyme Z with ๐Ÿ,
how could this ๐Ÿ?

I use spud, I was once giving the gears to an englishman(fi, fi, fo, fum) for his improper pronunciation of drawring, when he crushed my linguistic superiority complex by pointing out i say boddle.

Did he also say "somethink"?

In the northwest of Ireland instead of movies we say "fill-im" (film)

Maybe more like somefink, he was a southern twat(south of england).
We say film. A first nations person told me how in school he was always being punished for saying "innit" because its not proper english, while the all the english people he met when he grew up never stop saying it.
I would like your opinion of a tongue in cheeky article I wrote,
https://steemit.com/history/@openparadigm/its-time-to-stop-blaming-the-english-for-the-irish-famine

I have never tried a zucchini flower before, but this looks absolutely delicious

They are tre yummy!

you image looking awesome.

Thank you!

@openparadigm got you a $1.7 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@openparadigm got you a $1.7 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

@openparadigm got you a $1.7 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@openparadigm got you a $1.7 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Great post!!!

Congratulations @openparadigm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87