You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Food BREAKFAST ideas (having a change from toast and cereal)

in #recipes8 years ago

Thank you, kiwideb, for your distribution to my constest. I see you could find some wales; congratulations! Nutrition is a topic very interesting for me.
My breakfast still contains cereals, but no wheat. And in addition nuts, sunflower and pumpkin seed and some other worthful ingredients.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

Thanks, I was thrilled to see the response to it.
Although I didn't include breakfasts with grains, because I wanted to show how there was a huge range of other options, there are other wheat free options I could have included, and I'll list a handful here:

  • Oat porridge, preferably soaked overnight, and with nuts or seeds added
  • Bircher meusli - oats, nuts & seeds soaked overnight in yoghurt
  • Brown rice with veges and whatever protein you fancy
  • Gluten free grains such as quinoa, buckwheat or amaranth soaked overnight and cooked up as a porridge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43