You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEARNING: I will upvote 10 of your posts with my 1100 STEEMPOWER if you tell me why this post sucks so bad.

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)

Haha I came across this post earlier today! I remember being skeptical but the try-hard, quirky writing style piqued my interest and the recipe sounded half decent as it developed.

How surprised I was when I reached the image and found something that looks like what your 5 year old child might innocently bring up to your bedroom in the morning as a surprise on mothers day. Only to have destroyed the kitchen and have half the ingredients all over their face. The kind of thing you have to force yourself to eat, trying not to heave as they stare excitedly and proudly at you. Either that or something that was pulled out of the bin in an alley behind a restaurant.

Now I think about it it's possible that it was written ironically. At least I hope it was...

Sort:  

awww thanks. Thats hilarious. Its actually super tastey! Your post made me laugh so hard. I wasnt being ironic but now Im just laughing my ass off :) upvoting lots of your posts!

Hey, at least (until now) I kept my comments to myself as I don't want to be overtly negative to people on Steemit. It defeats the purpose.

I was actually thinking of doing something very similar myself with my own recipe. I'd be pleasantly surprised if someone decided to repost it, whether it was in the name of appreciation or ridicule :D

It was fun to write nonetheless.

Im intrigued! What kind of cooking do you like to do? Im so hungry. Our conversation has led me to decide on pancakes to break my SteemitStarvation fast this morning. (addicted)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34