You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rhubarbed Breakfast Smoothies

in #recipes7 years ago

@bleujay Thank you, too
and you're always welcome my dear!
you probably have rhubarb in your garden as well?
btw, you might want to adjust the amount of your source of sugar since I'm used to light taste - it's not really light but I noticed that almost everyone I know who are used to eating out or fast food always ask for more salt or sweetener when I invite them for a meal here, and my husband and I can't help but look at each other because our food is actually - just tasty enough. Having known you're gardening am thinking you must be making your own food, too so it may not apply to you but in case some people are reading the comments .. oh bother.. am overthinking again haha

Sort:  

No worries....very kind of you to think of me.....yes...bleujay and co. have the same thought regarding sugar.......and one really does not miss it.

Strawberry and rhubarb tarts are a favorite.

All the best to you.

@bleujay I love rhubarb tarts too
but with just my Hubby and I - I barely bake and just buy
if I were just in the Ph I have my neighbors to share the tarts with but here we barely talk to each other hihi too much observation of privacy I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46