Feeling the Passion ... and Lime Cocktail

in #recipes6 years ago

drinksun.JPG

I have a lot of passion fruit right now. I love to eat passion fruit on its own, and I make passion fruit juice for the kids, but when it comes to adults, this is my favorite way to drink it.

Passion fruit is sweet and tart. When you have fresh passion fruit, you have to wait a little before you can use it. You want the skin to be nice and wrinkly, that's when you know it's ready. If the skin is still perfectly smooth, it will not be as sweet.

For this drink you will also need fresh limes. You can use lime juice in a pinch. I have used lime juice before and it's o.k., but fresh lime juice is so much better.

parchalime.JPG

When you cut open the passion fruit this is what it looks like ...

parcha.JPG

You can eat it just like this, even the seeds.

For the cocktail , you are going to scoop out all of the inside and put it into a measuring cup.
You can use as many passion fruit as you like. Once you have your fresh fruit, you are going to add equal parts Vodka, and lime juice.

So if you have 1 cup of fresh passion fruit, you will add 1 cup of vodka and 1 cup of lime juice.
Now give it a taste, and if it needs a to be a little sweeter you can add some sugar.

After you have mixed all the ingredients, then all you need to do is strain it, and add some ice.

strain.JPG

Now serve and enjoy!

drink.JPG

This is a very refreshing and easy drink to make.

Remember it's

  • 1 Part Passion Fruit
  • 1 Part Lime Juice
  • 1 Part Vodka
  • Sugar to Taste
Sort:  

I love passion fruit too but it's expensive to buy it from where I live. If I see a sale, I'll buy lots of it and I prefer to just eat it as it is...

Aw, that's too bad. It grows so easily and fast, maybe you should try to grow it. There are many varieties and some can handle cooler weather.

Congratulations @dalipops! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I get the holiday vibe looking at this one! Cocktails are for the weekend so maybe toninght😉

Yes, have one, they are so good!

Looks delicious, I actually never eat passion fruit, not even sure if I ever tasted it lol.. maybe I should do that :)

You should try it. Its sweet and tart, and very refreshing.

That's fresh look really tasty @dalipops 😉 I don't really like fresh passion fruits but I like syroop and rarely found a sweet passion fruits here around my place😊 though we've bought a sweet passion fruit tree before and plant it at the near mosque yard but.. unfortunately when an event being held at the yard .. the caretaker rooted it off and I haven't a chance to save it.

Well.. I think for non-alcohol drinks, we can replace the vodka with sprite or other carbonated lon taste instant drink too😊 thanks for sharing. And I found your post through @thedailysneak post today😉 congratulations!

That's too bad they removed it, they grow so nicely. For non-alcoholic drinks I like to mix this with orange juice, it is really good, and seltzer water is good too. I have not tried it with sprite.

You have a passion for delicious cocktails!

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Holy smokes that drink rocks! It is so refreshing and hits the spot after a hot day outside. I love that sunset!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23