You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scone recipe - LIME CARDAMOM + video!

in #recipes8 years ago

I made the Lime Cardamom Scones! They turned out great. The lime frosting is exceptional. I ended up using canola oil, because I was worried that the other options might add a weird flavor, but the lime and cardamom are so strong I don't think it would have made a difference. I also needed to increase the cooking time, because they were a bit doughy at 14 minutes, but that might just be my oven. The texture of the scones is a little denser than my normal butter based scones, but they are still great and flavors are new and weirdly fun. This post encouraged me to post my Sherry Plumped Raisin Scones

Sort:  

Wow!!! I'm so thrilled you tried the recipe, benita! They look great! I will check out your recipe. Looks scrummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69