You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raw Protein Balls (Vegan Friendly) To Fill You Up Between Meals or After Workouts! :)

in #recipe6 years ago

I think it is high in saturated fat, yes - though it seems different people have totally different thoughts on the risks of that. In general I avoid all oils but sometimes I will use some when I am starting out with a new recipe that calls for it and then I will find ways to reduce it or eliminate it. The next time I make this recipe I will probably cut the oil by half and then experiment with the outcome. I will probably also half the amount of dates too as they are the highest natural food on the glycaemic index, lots of sugar!

Life is going fine there, thanks - and you?

Sort:  

I'm good thank you :-)
I mentioned the coconut oil as I read an article someone shared on dlike the other week vilifying cocnut oil and coconuts in general. Coconuts are one thing that I am never short of and use all the time when I cook here.
Food is such a challenge!

I have seen people be highly for and against coconut oil, but not so much coconuts. I don't really have a problem with them - I just avoid the oil as much as possible. I am gradually looking in to the studies on specific vegan friendly foods like coconut and soy beans - it seems almost everyone has an angle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43