The Steemit Diner: How To Make Broccoli Ranch Rolls For A Cool And Easy Snack

in #recipe7 years ago

If @marxrab loves anything it is a delicious and quick veggie snack. My tried and true favorite is broccoli ranch rolls. When Marx the rabbit found this giant head of broccoli she knew it was time to whip up her favorite snack and share it with all her friends in Steemit City.

broccoli.jpg

How To Make Marxrab's Broccoli Ranch Rolls

Step 1: Take 8 oz softened cream cheese and put it in a bowl or plate. Add five tablespoons of a either ricotta, cottage cheese, or mascarpone cheese to the cream cheese and mush them together until fully mixed. This makes the cream cheese spreadable and soft. For this batch I used cottage cheese.

Step 2: Add once packet of ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese mixture and stir it in.

IMG_6741.JPG

Step 3: Grate carrots, broccoli, and any other veggies you want in the wraps. You want small bits so try to keep your broccoli small. I usually just grate the top part because it sprinkles the best. Cauliflower, spinach, or other vegetables also work great. Broccoli and carrots are my favorite for the crisp bite you get when you sink your teeth into it.

Step 4: Lay out five large flour tortillas. You might need more or less depending on how much ranch spread you want to use.

Step 5: Spread some of the ranch cream cheese spread all over the tortilla.

Step 6: Put on your veggies.

Step 7: Add cheese! Any kind you like and as much as you like. I only had Mexican shredded cheese on hand but cheddar is also good.

IMG_6749.jpg

IMG_6748 2.jpg

Step 8: Roll'em up! Try to get them tight so they don't fall apart when you cut them.

IMG_6751.JPG

Step 9: Cut them in half. Then cut the halves in half. You'll have bites about 1 inch big. If the end pieces have too little inside them then I cut them off and trash them. The ends are tricky to keep full of veggies.

IMG_6753.JPG

Enjoy!!

IMG_6756.JPG

Not my best photography skills because I was in a hurry. They are super tasty and one of my favorite snacks. I make them for family events and parties. This batch made 20 bites for the 4th of July. Broccoli ranch rolls are quick to make and cool and fresh on hot days.

Why, hello fellow Steemian! Can I get you a broccoli ranch roll today?


follow me marx rab.jpg

Never Heard of the Steemit Diner? Check Out Our Origins Here

Come To The Steemit Diner And Chat On Discord

If you ever want to chat with @marxrab and her friends stop by the Steemit Diner for some virtual food and conversation at the Steemit Diner's Discord Chat Channel at https://discord.gg/RAxWHQF. We're located at Novalord Industries under the # steemit-diner.

Sort:  

YUM! I could definitely snack on something like that!
Unfortunately broccoli is on my naughty list. (I nearly lost my finger tip chopping frozen Broccolizilla!)

I sliced my finger on broccolizilla with a carrot peeler! I'm horrible with sharp things. Manage some bloodshed with a lot meals.

owwww! Carrot peelers and steel box graters are the worst! :P

Thank you!! It was.

Thank you for taking the time to say that. They were very good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67