Bean salad with mayonnaise, boeuf salad and hot chicken schnitzel!

in #recipe8 years ago

Hello on yet another beautifull day!

In the last few days I had a lot of work to do on my garden as I already wrote about this in my last post:
https://steemit.com/gardening/@cynetyc/digging-in-my-garden-part-1
And... I still did not finished!
So I whent to the farmers market and took some goodies.
And for this small presentation I start with a bean salad with mayonnaise and garlic pods recipe.
But before the recipe and all the steps required ...comes the step that I really hate, because it is so boring!


Here what I do is cut the peak and the back of the bean and transfer it to another container

So I done this until I had this:

What do you need :

  • 500g young pods of beans
  • 3 garlic cloves
  • 2 tablespoons sour cream
  • little greenery for decor ( parsley, onion)

Olso dont forget about the mayonnaise that is made out of this:

  • 2 raw yolks
  • 2 heaping tablespoons of mustard
  • ⅓ tsp salt
  • 150 ml of oil
    And now the action:
    So first just put a pot to boil water and 2 teaspoons salt. When boil the sat in the bean pods. I scalding about 7 minutes.
    So you olso need to test each one to see if they are done. There should be no soft, pasty nor rubber squeak to your teeth.
    You have to have some moderate firmness. Best by one and taste it when it reached the desired consistency stops boiling.
    As long as the beans remain in the pot with boiling water to cook them continue. Must immediately squeezed, rinsed in cold water and cooled suddenly in a bowl with water and cold water.
    Note: Some people put ice...I put very cold water, outside was only 4 degrees so it was really cold!

    What I did and I left myself some good minutes in the bowl with cold water until they fully refreshed.

After they have cooled better put them back to drain in a colander where we left an hour to dry.

The mayonnaise it was easy to prepare! I took only 2/3 of that we've done mixed with two tablespoons of sour cream and 3 garlic cloves.

I mixed light mayonnaise until I felt in the air the flavor .

The result was this:

But wait, I am not done here! I have a big family and all of us are eager to eat something awesome!
So the next recipe is for a Boeuf salad.

Ingredients are as follows:

  • 2-3 potatoes,
  • 2 carrots and parsnips one who cooked in chicken broth,
  • three cucumbers sour(pickles),
  • 50 gr peas,
  • 1 egg yolk,
  • 50-60 ml of oil,
  • 2 teaspoons mustard,
  • lemon juice from 1/2 a few olives and a few slices of bell peppers ( I used red ones) in vinegar for decoration,
    salt and pepper.
    Boeuf way to prepare chicken salad is as follows:
    Once you squeeze the juice the pickle cucumbers chop them finely and add to bowl. Peas are given a twice boil and place over salad. After all these steps, prepare the yolk mayonnaise (we alredy did it so I just added it), mustard, lemon juice (please use juice from a fresh lemon and not a subtitute), salt, pepper and oil and place it over the salad. Garnish salad boef then with olives, peppers, cucumber slices and parsley.
    The result!

Hmm all looks nice but ...I dunno something is missing.. I wonder what?
-O my god, the meat!The meat is not in the Boef salad !
No problem!
And from this comes the third recipe !
This one is super awesome and fantasticly easy one!

Schnitzel

What you need is some chicken breast, flour and some egs.

You start by mixing some eggs and then put the chicken breast into a flour bath, and then slowly in the mixture of eggs.
Note : in the mixture of eggs you can put some condiments if you want

After this you can put very slowly in the frying pan and watch magic happens!

Snitel

And now the presentation!


We had some guest around, my cat !


Ok,Ok, all is nice, but I am hungry man let's eat!


It smells so awesome!


Thank you for reading my post but It is night and I must go to sleep now!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @cynetyc. There was something missing here at Steem as well. The meal looks lovely and how about the live cooking...that was something. Looks delicious. All the best. Cheers.

Thanks very much @bleujay, I apreciate it alot!

Congrats on your curie mention. Great post - STEEM ON!

Thank you @gringalicious !
I support project @curie 100% because they helped me alot in the past and present and not only this but I share their view or better yet the idea that good content should be seen by more people.

@cynetyc, Thank you for the recipe and the good laugh.

But before the recipe and all the steps required ...comes the step that I really hate, because it is so boring!

This part made me laugh because i so can relate to you. Nobody likes topping and tailing those beans

I am very happy that you loved it @englishtchrivy, I had a wonderfull time making them!

Holy Moly, you are a chief!!!

Thanks @reddust i just love to make something good to eat from time to time!

you made me so hungryyyyyyyyyyyyyy :) send me some ;)

O yeah @mamel o I send one jumbo, hot and delitious portion for you too!

Looks awesome and especially amazing since you grow your own!

Hi friend @ cynetyc, as you've been, I saw your work in your garden that Publicate in the post Antério very good, excellent post which just posted, great recipes, gave me a emorme appetite congratulations. it was a place to visit your blog, you continue your success amigo.hasta any time

Thank you very much @jlufer for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12