Just Bought Another House to Flip

in #realestate7 years ago (edited)

I set a lofty goal to make $100,000 a month flipping houses this year. To do that I have to buy and sell at least three flips a month. So far in January I have bought 2 flips, and sold 2 more. I am set to buy two more houses this month an sell at least one more. This post is all about the last flip I bought.

20180118_093157.jpg

20180118_093056.jpg

20180118_091156.jpg

20180118_091132.jpg

20180118_091148.jpg

What are the details on this house flip?

I bought this house from a wholesaler. A wholesaler is a real estate investor who finds good deals, and sells those to other investors without making any repairs.

https://investfourmore.com/2017/02/20/how-to-get-a-great-deal-from-a-real-estate-wholesaler/

I bought the house for $175,000. The home needs about $15,000 to $20,000 in work and it should sell for about $245,000. I will also have about $15,000 in selling and carrying costs with the property. The house needs very little work compared to most of my flips, but we will still repaint the interior, replace the kitchen, replace a few windows, replace the roof, redo the flooring, and do some electrical work. You can see a video of the home below:

To reach a goal of flipping three house a month, I have to get a lot of deals. I find deals in a number of ways:

MLS
Wholesalers
Auctions
Networking
Facebook
Craigslist
My own marketing
Zillow

You can find more on how I get deals here:

https://investfourmore.com/2017/10/09/how-to-find-a-great-deal-on-an-investment-property/

My other biggest issue is getting the homes fixed. I have a number of contractors, sub contractors, and my own employees who fix the houses.

https://investfourmore.com/2017/05/22/flip-20-houses/

Finally I have to pay for all of these houses, which is not easy either. I use:

Local banks
Hard Money Lenders
Private Lenders
My own money

I also have a great team that helps me including my awesome project manager Nikki. There is no way I could do all of this myself.

Questions? Leave a comment below and I will respond as soon as I can.

Here are details on all my flips: https://investfourmore.com/flips/

Sort:  

It doesn't look like it needs a complete overhaul which is good. Mostly just cosmetic. What's going on with the electrical?

It has super old wiring. Not sure how much that will cost or what needs done yet.

You got a 33.33% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @investfourmore!

This post has received a 14.90% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @investfourmore. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by InvestFourMore from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

This post has received gratitude of 0.65 % from @appreciator thanks to: @investfourmore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82