Sort:  

Thanks so much for the link, @bashadow! (I'm a "her", lol.) @michelle.gent is a dear friend of mine, and introduced me to Steemit last year. Her writing is absolutely fabulous! If anyone is into science-fiction, another author you may want to check out is @alienbutt; you'll probably enjoy his stories as well. Re-Steemed.

Thank you, hard to tell with initials J. C., and I did not peruse a lot of your pages yet. Thank you for the Author Link. I like to read, as @michelle.gent could testify. Not much of a writer, but reading, it is a passion for me, I love to read.

The J.C. stands for "Julie Catherine" :) I write a lot of "classical format" poetry and have published a poetry book. I'm working on a second collection; plus 2 novels that have been in the works for years (I'm ashamed to even admit I've had serious writer's block!) This is the first time I've published an actual story on Steemit, and it's really helping me to focus on telling the story ... and completing it, lol. Writer's block and multiple health issues have kind of taken over my life in the past few years; and I'm now working on getting back to writing ...

I will read your stories, health issue stuff sucks, i know we lose a little bit of ourselves every year, but cherish those we have left as we grow toward wisdom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67