STEEMIT RAP-CHALLENGE LATE ENTRY & CONTEST PROMO - THE REVOLUTION WILL NOT BE TELEVISED IT WILL BE BLOCKCHAINED

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

Yes, it is important to read the rules before entering!


I saw that @rondonson was starting a steemit #rapchallenge and I promised to enter... but, I did not read the full rules. In the rules it clearly said that:

Video MUST BE SUBMITTED every Friday by 8PM (UTC-4:00).


Yeah, it's about 10:30 pm now and I did not even start recording until after 10 pm. Looks like I will NOT be winning it this week, will I? Anyway, in order to be true to my word, I have decided to record the entry that I would have submitted on time if I had read the rules more carefully, and also to make this post about it to raise awareness of the contest.

Six months ago I made a post titled "THE REVOLUTION WILL NOT BE TELEVISED - IT'LL BE BLOCKCHAINED". Originally, @the-blockchain was going to record a version of it, but that never manifested. So now, I will use my irrational linguistic style to "enter" the #rapchallenge with my less than sixty seconds long video.

This one goes out to @streetstyle, @canadian-coconut, @johnnyyash, @steeminganarchy, @ausbitbank and everyone else on steemit who I've seen report events as they see them and do their own investigation into events and "news stories." Steem on!

HERE ARE THE LYRICS


Television is nothing more, than some sort of sick distraction
Giving you a false sense of satisfaction while it takes you out of action
And soap will be coming out your ears if you listen to it too long
A squeaky clean mind 'cause the brainwashing is so strong
Real news is fake news putting your neck into the noose
Freedom's too unpredictable can't have people on the loose
But on the blockchain there's no need to follow the elite orders
'Cause now we're all cameramen, investigators, and reporters

The Revolution will not be televised it'll be blockchained - blockchained
The Revolution will not be televised it'll be blockchained - blockchained

Additionally, since I will not be winning and I can't even do a good job of entering, I'll be donating 100 SBD to help fund this contest as it continues. @Rondonson, use it how you see fit to help fund your contest!



As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-not-being-televised



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

"the revolution will not be televised it will be blockchained" i love it man!

thanks for keeping your word and still dropping some dopeness for us to hear bro..this is badass you gotta come back and do another one haha..

Thank for you the 100SBD too..i will be putting that up for the next challenge man..you're awesome dude.. If anyone wants to join the #rapchallenge check my blog out. Thanks again @papa-pepper

Gotta keep my word! Plus, now you won't have to worry about me winning! LOL

Anyway, great contest and I support the inspiration and originality that it brings to the steemit community!

Always comming up with amazing stuff daily...you make steemit more interesting, keep it up

Always man, all we got is our word bro.

Thanks man, imma keep it going for steemit

I may just have to go buy a webcam this week. Lyrical assassination of the procrastination nation, while I make the proclamation, I run this steemit rap gyration, destroying all the expectations and delivering quality like The Temptations, return rap to its' former glory, just doin restorations, tell the haters to tune in next week to your station.

Man! I should have you write my rhymes!

You got critters, I got rhymes. It's kinda my thing.

I've got the critters you got the jitters
You got the rhyme I got the time
I jump in the pond and get covered in slime
But I got me a turtle so it's a might fine time
So don't waste your time don't join with the slackers
I'm close to the creatures you're close to the crackers

Followed & Upvoted
Follow back please :) and upvote one of my blogs thankyou ;)
@thecrytotrader

Haaa Nice! I don't know how anyone can rap. My mouth is way too slow and can't keep up with my brain. Or maybe my brain is just too slow. Anyways, nice work!

I'm not sure either, I just try what I can!

The same here, however practice will make you a perfect rapper isnt it?

👍 Just shared this on twitter. Nice post

Thank you very much @steem.engine! I appreciate it!

This is crazy, but creative and AWESOME! Looks like fun, I'll have to give this some thought and see if I have the skills to put something together??.. lol Good job, thanks!!

@intreprenuer you should definitely join the rap challenge man

the more the merrier!

Not toooo shabby ... 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Wow awesome post :D
And dont forget to upvote my vote :D

Man this is amazing!
Here's a demo beat i made recently, link: https://soundcloud.com/shadmannnn/burn

Do let me know if you like it or wanna work on it. The beat is still a draft, after the vocal recording I will be mastering the whole song! ♥

Blockchain Rap. Could be interesting.

Viva La Revolution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 67414.73
ETH 3501.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18