You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎤 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #9 SUBMISSION THREAD - WHO WILL TAKE THE CROWN?? 🎧

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

I really wanted to use Statik's beat but...Hopsin started speaking...

Lyrics

Welcome to my Darkside – you don’t want to fuck with this
ThIS IS your only warning bitch, I’m rugged rough and scandalous.
You throw a jab and you miss, you land a hook and it cracks your wrist.
I’m more stealthy and feral than what scared you shitless as a kid.
It’s my Dark side – I’m telling you, don’t enter.
The fallout and aftermath’s worse than a nuclear winter
Because I’m Stonesour, obnoxious, toxic, rude and bitter.
I been spitting fucking Bitcoins while you’re still stuck in the shitter.
Hand to hand – I’m a goddamn Tasmanian Devil
Shred you into diseased pieces then terrorize and tear down your temple
Blunt and bladed weaponry if we ascend to that level
I’m Dr. Strange mid-range, full stopping-power 1911’s
But you won’t get that close, I got scopes in the canopy of heaven
Not to mention, 12 Monkeys that spit acid darts through stone and metal.
So heavy – haptic feedback snaps backs in my presence
I have a Greater impact than Alexander, Stalin or Genghis.
Just a Small Sliver
of what gets delivered by
My
mother fucking Dark Side.

Be sure to check into #thealliance #karaokecontest!

Can find us here...
Discord Channel #thealliance
Facebook Group #thealliance
#thealliance Twitter Feed

Click/tap here for original post

Sort:  

Always so entertaining, gotta love how original you are man!!

Appreciate that brosef! Just being me :)

😈Dark...very very dark!💪

Ah ha...you see lol

Great lyric! Imho, the flow is quite abrupt, and not quite on tempo, can use some improvement in that aspect. Still enjoyed it tho! Keep those bars coming brotha!

The flow is abrupt yes, purposely not on tempo in some spots but melds clean. Thanks for the input, I go smooth next time see what ya think ;)

Yeah, this beat suits you, the mood fits your raw delivery, big up bro!

Gracias amigo! Like I said I really wanted to go with Statik because I loved the brass but this beat just spoke louder.

Like the delivery, you put a lot of character into the verse. Gives it a little bit extra. Liked the flow and you use a lot of good vocab to keep things interesting. Good job man.

Favorite bars:
You throw a jab and you miss, you land a hook and it cracks your wrist.
I’m more stealthy and feral than what scared you shitless as a kid.

If you have time I appreciate any feedback on my post:
https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@fraze/steemit-rap-challenge-professor-fraze

Thanks man, try to keep it interesting 100% I be sure to stop by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35