Rap Challenge Week # 9 Entry - My Dark Side

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I really wanted to use Statik's beat but...Hopsin started speaking...

Lyrics

Welcome to my Darkside – you don’t want to fuck with this
ThIS IS your only warning bitch, I’m rugged rough and scandalous.
You throw a jab and you miss, you land a hook and it cracks your wrist.
I’m more stealthy and feral than what scared you shitless as a kid.
It’s my Dark side – I’m telling you, don’t enter.
The fallout and aftermath’s worse than a nuclear winter
Because I’m Stonesour, obnoxious, toxic, rude and bitter.
I been spitting fucking Bitcoins while you’re still stuck in the shitter.
Hand to hand – I’m a goddamn Tasmanian Devil
Shred you into diseased pieces then terrorize and tear down your temple
Blunt and bladed weaponry if we ascend to that level
I’m Dr. Strange mid-range, full stopping-power 1911’s
But you won’t get that close, I got scopes in the canopy of heaven
Not to mention, 12 Monkeys that spit acid darts through stone and metal.
So heavy – haptic feedback snaps backs in my presence
I have a Greater impact than Alexander, Stalin or Genghis.
Just a Small Sliver
of what gets delivered by
My
mother fucking Dark Side.

Be sure to check into #thealliance #karaokecontest!

Can find us here...
Discord Channel #thealliance
Facebook Group #thealliance
#thealliance Twitter Feed

alliance_banner.gif

Sort:  

Ya went a little off the deep end this time lol

You never fail to amaze me!!! Your lyrics work SO well with that choice of backing track - it drags you straight into the emotion of what you are saying. Love it!

Thank you sweetheart! Feels good to be doing this again, now that I know people love my style. You're pretty fucking amazing yourself. Not sure I'd be doing this without the initial enthusiasm you showed me on my first entry a while back. So...thank you!

I'm your number one fan :D .... but only because you really are THAT good!

My first too! And thank you sweetness, they have a Steemit album coming up they going to feature 20 tracks. All hip-hop. Gonna write a song for that.

Good Idea! I know you will KILL it :D

Do my best and ask nothing less of myself. Thank you for the encouragement, you totally rock @jaynie.

That makes us Rock and Roll Bwahahahaha!

You are awesome and will resteem!

Awww...thank you sweets! I went all Sith Lord lol

hey, nice post, i upvoted, please upvote my post and follow me! :)

my post:
https://steemit.com/photography/@asafb2k/5aeyxf

What did you like about it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52