Steemit #Rapchallenge Week 6 Submission - FlowMotion

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

YeuhYeuh Steemit!

I've entered yet another #rapchallenge, hosted by @rondonson. Check him out if you're interested or want to participate. Support the movement if you can!

One of the instrumentals I could pick was ''Respiration'' from ''Black Star'', featured with ''Common''. Black Star consists out of ''Mos Def'' and ''Talib Kweli''. I liked this instrumental too much to let it pass, so here is my entry submission for the challenge!

FlowMotion

I took a more positive vibe/flow, I write what I feel when I hear the beats. I hope you liked it!

Lyrics:
This is soul food, food for thought, you better listen
we lost the most valuable touch, called intuition
stuck on a loop, this cycle needs no repetition
society is lyin', so I, spit that nutrition

ammunition, I lock 'n load you behind bars, that's a premonition
verbs, I'm clever with it
never let the Devil spit it, but sometimes I'm heaven sinnin'
the beginning of the end is just the end of the beginnin'

so is you feelin', the booth truth I am bringin'
in the buildin', the concrete jungle's where we live in
records spinnin', they turned the culture into a business
rhymes that I cut so deep, like an incision

to all you fear mongerers, hear what I gotta say
nevermind a plan ''B'', it distracts from plan ''A''
don't live for tomorrow, but live for today
cause tomorrow you'll be sorry and longin' for yesterday

I don't fit in the system, I don't fuck on the streets
cause it got my sister locked up in prison
for fucked up decisions, I'm hungry for wisdom
cause the wise benefit from a second opinion

I said the wise benefit from a second opinion.

If you would like to hear more of my music/songs, you can simply link yourself to my youtube channel through this video.

For more art, music and what not, you can follow me @benja.

In any case, have a wonderful day!

and of course,

Steem On!

Sort:  

It's cool to see a young person on the internet (and steemit) pursuing there dreams of becoming a famous rapper and/or music artist. Good for you for following your dreams and not settling for the boring 9-5 worklife. Looks like your making some decent money with upvotes! Congrats on your success and keep pushing for your goals of being a famous rapper. Upvoted and following! Good Luck Benja!!

Not everything is what it seems though. I still have that boring worklife aside from all of this. But I am doing what I can, because indeed, I'm trying to make a way and walk my own path and it's comments like these that keep me motivated keep following that path. Thank you for listening, appreciate it man! Good luck to you too!

Props for taking the time to do proper production. Nice entry!!!

Thanks brother! I liked your entry too. You're always so supportive to everybody, I salute you for that aswell!

Man I feel so pumped for you this is freakin incredible. $100 o weee the community loves @benja .

come kick it with other musicians and producers. The Dreams Come True channel my dude https://discord.gg/5Qr86Q8

Appreciate it mannnn! I nee to join discord asap. I will join you all on the discord channel when I do so! Thanks again. YeuhYeuh!

Yeuh Yeuhhhhhh man you deserve all the rewards and recognition you receive. You are a crystal soul I can tell that all the way from here buddy

nice, planning a 1 min 'hate' schpeel

Loving the Positive flow!

Glad you enjoyed it :) Thanks!

I like you beat, when i heard that, was great from the beginning till the end, but your voice is crazy just sing like this, looks you built a world around your voice keep going.

Much appreciated man! I'll keep doing my best, Im just glad it reached you. YeuhYeuh!

PHILOSOPHY AT ITS BEST, GOOD LYRICS MAN, CONSCIOUS SHIT

Whoop! Thank you man, that's what I like to do to vibe out. SteemHop is getting bigger!

Love the content!

Strength in your projects, I invite you to comment my publication, thanks for sharing
Https://steemit.com/rap/@untapentuoreja/monjes-del-monte-new-disc-rap#comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43