My thoughts on the Rap Challenge 🎙️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

If you have been following me you will know that I have been participating in the rap challenge since week one.
rapchallange
The rap challenge is hosted by @rondonson on a weekly basis to provide hip hop artist a platform to share their skills . I have been enjoying participating in this challenge because it has allowed me to get back into writing. I stopped writing for a really long time because of some personal experiences that I had in the past.

I wanted to write this to show how much work not only @rondonson has done to put this together but also how much time and effort one of the judges has done to write a detailed analysis of the artist.

https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@chiefmappster/a-judge-s-analysis-of-the-rap-challenge-week-5
https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@chiefmappster/a-judge-s-analysis-of-the-rap-challenge-week-6

During my participation in the contest I have tried to the best of my ability to upvote every artist that has a submission.
upvotes.PNG
I will continue to do this even if I miss a week and don't participate. I also upvote the entries in the submission post. It feels good to give back to artist and show appreciation. So I am calling on all artist (and viewers) who submit an entry to upvote the other artist as well. Now I'm not saying give everyone a 100% upvote. I myself I try to keep it above 25% so I don't run out of power. I also upvote the submission post so there are more rewards for the artist.

If I had more time I would probably look into other contest (not necessarily music related ) to join. Contest like these make steemit a great platform. So show your support and don't hold back on those upvotes. We all we got!!!

Special thanks to the judges @rondonson, @jphenderson, @tuck-fheman, @chiefmappster
and the donators: @decentralizd (I'm thinking about donating if I don't participate)
resteem

Sort:  

Appreciate you buddy. Put my time and soul into this stuff so it feels good when someone as respected as yourself acknowledges it.

Thank you again

I was following your lead in the last couple of rap challenges and upvoting entries. 100% agree with your post!

can't wait to hear you in the next session ..

I got a bad case of writters block. I might be in the next one I might not.

I agree bro! I went through the whole list as well and upvoted everyone because at least they took the time to put in the effort! I commend that @alao

Thanks I appreciate it. Do you rhyme? Judging by your video's you be droppin that knowledge. If your rhymed you would be a double threat!!!

Damn thanks bro!!! I do sometimes for fun :D but I am best at doing rhymes that's already been written! I am not skilled at Freestyling! But the Rap Challenges are all freestylin right?! @alao :)

Nope they are written as well. I started out trying to do freestyling but everyone started coming with them bars!!!

Thats love! I cant wait to throw my hat back in. Im on the road still.

Yea you got some bars. I'm all about helping my fellow artist.

Thanks man. Ill be back for sure.

can't find a way to get a hold of you but if you want to join the Discord channel with everyone form the Beat Battle and Rap Challenge join here buddy
https://discord.gg/5Qr86Q8

Oh was it going on tonight? I'll check it out tomorrow.

The Whaleshares Rap Battle was. @rondonson won it. but sounds good buddy

Congratulations @alao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@alao thanks for putting me on to this! imma try and see what I can concoct for the next one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65