Really Needin' You/Make'em Scream Ugghh!!(Music Video Snippets)

in #rap6 years ago

Two music video snippets in one! One is from a new song, the other is an older song. I'll leave links below to the both songs.

Really Needin' You link-https://steemit.com/rap/@kenentertainment/new-song-andy-b-and-k-e-n-really-needin-you

Make'em Scream Ugghh!! link-https://steemit.com/rap/@kenentertainment/make-em-scream-ugghh-pls-help-us-reach-50-followers-up-vote-and-leave-a-comment-good-or-bad-i-ll-take-em-both-thanks

Enjoy and One love!

Upvote and resteem!!

Also my new MC challenge "What would you have spit" starts today! So be on the lookout for that!

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.63 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @kenentertainment. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Yo bro.
Hands down these two are the best I have heard and seen from you presentation wise. The love song was meaningful and the visual with you and your wife was nice and genuine. You had a sharp flow on that one and I believe it is because your passion and love for her is real and genuine so it made you focus and apply pressure to getting the flow and rhythm more precise and you were emphasizing the End Rhymes nicely

The second one was also cool and the first half of the second really impressed me by how much you have improved but what threw it off was the adlibs. If you’re going to dub your vocals with extra recordings of you doing adlibs the adlibs had to be super synced up on point or smoothly and rhythmically places in between your rap phrasing. It should never be sloppy because it throws off the feeling of the song. You lost energy and then came back in with another verse when you said I’m not done yet, but you sounded done before you continued cause your energy dropped: I like how you are using your hand gestures and facial expressions more, this will improve the conviction of what you are trying to convey to your audience watching and emphasize certain lyrics and bars.

The first song was my favorite though cause it was positive and moving and the second song was cool in some parts when you’re not sounding cliche or changing to weird or negative topics lol because I already know you are capable of writing fresh rhymes and lyrics like I got game like Tetris blocks and other similes and mataphors. Keep it up bro and don’t stop practicing. It’ll be painful some days to perfect the flow and delivery but it’ll be worth it when you notice your own growth. Hope this helps you out bro. This was fresh thanks for sharing.

Thanks my dude! That second one i messed up while recording, so i tried to fix it with the overdubs, i should have just did the whole thing over tho. I won't ever stop practicing, the fact that you liked this so much shows my improvement. This comment made my day brother!

You're most welcome bro. Always do the whole thing over. It is painful but so worth it in the end! Glad to make your day.

Banga's @kenentertainment !!!!!!!!!! Think that second track is my fav!!!

Ohhh my god friend this is amazing!!

Thanks my friend! You should enter the new mc challenge i'm hosting! We could use a great singer like yourself in it! Here's the link-https://steemit.com/mcchallenge/@kenentertainment/kenentertainment-presents-the-what-would-you-have-spit-mc-challenge-round-1

Upvoted... topics... aren't my most favorite... but hey... You want to collaborate? I see the ability there.

Love songs... and murder rap... Later on in the second joint was alright. I checked it out. Just wasn’t my steeze

To each is own brother, so what is your steeze?

Whatever speaks to me... The ability to feel the articulation coming from within the soul's emotional spectrum.

That sounds like the music I make. @kenentertainment is still growing as an artist for sure. It is a privilege to see him elevate, he is definitely getting better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99