Introduction post by Weedback

in #rant7 years ago

Hey Guys

My name is Weedy, I work in the music business an play music for fun and giggles. Do some composing from time to time and will try to post some here on Steemit just to share some of my content on a blockchain.

Besides some Bitcoin and some ETH transactions, I haven't really interacted much with blockchains. I don't even really know how my music will be stored on Steemit's blockchain. I'm thinking it has to do with the ID, or the hash, or whatever of the post linking to the music that is on the blockchain, and not the music itself. Where's the music at in that case?
That's the kind of question you keep asking yourself when you're working in the music industry. It amazed me how, when I first started, people in this business don't really care about the music itself. None of them are musicians either. But hey, what do I know. I'm a Zappa fan.

Anyways, Steemit looks like a pretty neat place to post things and interact with people. I stopped facebooking a long time ago and I'm not on any other social networks. I use to myspace a lot back in 2005. Man, those were the days. Loved it how we could customize our pages. Kind of like when 3D Realms allowed their fans to create their own Duke Nukem maps. Kind of like how you could script players in Ultima Online to cut wood all day, or tame beasts, or do any of all the other crazy things that game permitted users to do. Where have those freedom days gone ? I was always angry at Bethesda with what they did with Fallout. I know, I know, Fallout Las Vegas is good blablabla. Listen, it all comes down to this : If you haven't played the first 2, I assure you you really don't know what you're talking about...

Bah, what do I know. I already 35 years old and old school. Funny how the passin' of time does that to ya. You think your still hip, but you're not. Your passé. Who gives a shit? You are what are. You are what you is, as Zappa would put it.
It's really cool being 35. Not quite fourty, so you still feel eternal, and you got income. You can do whatever you want with it, like following the pipe dream that spending it on Bitcoins will make you rich in 10 years. I think there's a good chance it might lol. Or at least one of the main cryptos we got today. Anyone got an opinion on Dash ? I kinda wanna buy some cause, but I'm gonna let guys influence me, if you have read this post up to this point that is (and actually make the effort of giving me your opinion, which I am not expecting by the way and its all good).

I'm a big fan of dogs too.

Talk to you guys later!

Weedy

Sort:  

Excellent write!

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +upvote

Congratulations @weedback! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @weedback! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50