Randowhale Update - Voting Range Increased to 1-5 % and Tips to Use It!

in #randowhale7 years ago (edited)

I mentioned @randowhale when I wrote about frustrating times for minnows after HF 19. Here's what I wrote in this post. (Image Credits: @randowhale)

 I will stop using @randowhale until my request of raising voting range from 0.5-2.5 to the new and better 2-5 %.  I am done till that point despite knowing that post HF 19 voting power crisis is the real culprit! 

I also left a comment on randowhale's post after using the service for the first time. Then again, left comments on multiple places with the same demand.

The good news is that my request, and the request of so many of you, has been accepted. The new range of Randowhale votes is 1-5 %. Randowhale shared the update in this post.

How to Use Randowhale Better?

Using Randowhale is not straight forward and simple. Here is what to do if you wish to benefit from it.

  • Go to SteemNow and save randowhale's user name to reveal statistics.
  • See the remaining voting power of Randowhale. Wait for the voting power go above 50 % (and as higher than that as possible).
  • From the voting weight slider, check the value of 1 % vote. Check till 5 % weight to see what you can get. 
  • Remember that 25 % of the vote value will go to curators. Therefore, 75 % of the vote value must be profitable. 5 % vote will of course be profitable if remaining power is too less.
  • Then follow the procedure as laid down by randowhale.

Here's a screenshot of SteemNow.com for you to understand the above mentioned tips.

As I had shared my concerns about Randowhale, it was my responsibility to share this update. Randowhale can now be profitable service to use for minnows who are not getting much upvotes or rewards.

Let the minnows know about this opportunity by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing. I upvoted.

Follow me @Yehey

I already follow you. I request you not to self vote on comments please. I shared a post about it.

You can read my post about self voting and its dangerous outcomes.

Regards,

Ilyas - Striving for a better community.

Thank you @ilyastarar for looking out for us all! Resteemit out to others so they can understand!

Dude, right on time. My friend and I were in chat last night having a mental jam on how to time, and score more or less when to @rando, and you just did all our homework for us. Thanks for that! :D Doing all the usuals - vote/rest/and of course you know we already follow each other!

@sircork I am glad to know that I have helpe you. I mean you. You're super fast and it's good to beat you haha. You can congratulate me on getting to 51 reputation finally. I feel positive. How's your Steemit going?

It's going so well I already have an angry whale stalker bully heavy hammer flagging everything I post, the most sincere form of flattery LOL Money is not buying him happiness, and jealousy is a helluva drug, eh?

Loved this post. Glad to see you are hitting your stride. Let's run this marathon, as we have been, never looking back. I'm getting winded and you're gonna pass me, as predicted, till I pass you again. I'll pick up some bottled water and pass you one when I catch up to you again! :D

Hahahaha. Good to see you on 52. I'll rather run a slow race and do my things gradually. Well, I picked up discussions with whales and wintnesses on minnows' frustrations and they are really helpful and concerned. I will share a very positive update about it. I think I will involve myself more in the community issues other than posting my opinions and blog posts. It helps others I have seen.

Well, angry whales who have personality disorders are not much we can solve. The whole story is pretty ugly, but a LOT of minnows are affected by one guy who is actively investing JUST so he can literally do nothing but run his alt accounts around slamming anyone doing good things. I made him mad, because I confronted him about it. Now he targets ALL my posts, but if just ONE whale who cared about the safety and future of the community with regards to people like this one example misogynistic abuser of women users who actively only posts stolen copyrighted materials, would come along, I'd love to talk to them about forming a safety coalition that actively assists folks being unfairly targeted in the community by abusers.

I actually saw a minnow sign up, and join a group for newbies that this guy has decided to target, come into chat and ask why his very first post was flagged down, and when we saw who did it, well, it was the manic maniac at work almost discouraging a brand new user so much he was thinking of quitting on his first day! We helped him, and got him turned around, but it took a lot of us little people to do it.

We need a HERO! So when you post, be on the lookout for a heavy hitter with a heart who LOVES this network. And let me know if you see one. I'll talk to them from there. I'm looking too. Thanks!

I have some nicer people who care about the community and the blockchain. Can you just mention his user name without @ sign? (I don't want to confront yet).

Well, I think I'll work more on finding good people and interact with them rather than confronting.

He has two I am aware of which he actively flags with (in my case literally every single post I make, within minutes of posting it, these not bots either, he actually WATCHES me and others) those names are "el-mago" and "steemshitlist" (sorry in advance for the 'S' word on your page)

He's a flat out manic ball of insanity.

Here is the back story that got me involved (along with many others):
https://steemit.com/flagging/@minnowsupport/user-flags

and here is the bizarros insane opinion of himself:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@el-mago/so-what-really-happened

which is followed by rational comments against him and a few pandering idiots who don't know what they are doing supporting him.

Benevolent and Beneficial whales need to see this.
This is the kind of user that will corrode and rot this place from the inside out. Not to mention bring unwanted legal attention over his blatant copyright and IP theft, his other bad behavior notwithstanding. Think Napster shut down level attention.

And finally, if people like him scare off brand new users with less backbone than me? There's yet another problem, and yet that's what he does.

Just trying to bring awareness. His flags have cost me HUNDREDS of dollars i can't get back. I can barely make my posts visible again using all the randowhale/msp/booster/minnowbooster bots and that costs me money too, after he has already creamed my vote rewards with his vote weight.

It's very sad.

You mentioned him. The link contains username with @ sign and send a notification to that user. Anyways, let me see. Sad story. I hope this thing stops.

I read his post. He follows me now after you included the link. Well, I am yet to understand what really happened. He's new to the community and wasn't guided well in the beginning. New people do not know what to post and how to do it. There should not be flagging in the beginning. If I come accross any content that I know will have trouble, I try to talk about it and get the message accross. It is up to the user to adopt or not. I hope he gets nicer people to talk to and stops flagging people for nothing. Confrontation certainly doesn't seem to be a way forward.

Thanks for the tips on ensuring that randowhale is powerful enough at the time for the upvote before actually mobilizing him :)

Your concern is to earn profit on the 2 SBD/Steem investment otherwise the whole activity is futile. That's why I requested randowhale to raise voting percentage range.

wow thanks you so much for this it will help me alot asni am newbie yes i will try it bro later today anyway you have shared good valuable content hope to get more like these from you :)

Glad to help and thanks for reading.

Great post, thanks for the share. Resteemed & Up-voted

thanks for sharing great information

Welcome. Keep checking @randowhale blog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66