Mike's Writing Challenge Week #2 - Randowhale's Friends in the MoviessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #randowhale7 years ago (edited)

randowhale
I'm @randowhale. A lot of my friends are in movies. How many can you guess?
(The connection may be obvious, or it may be very obscure, but I promise you, there is a connection.)


cheetah
Hakuna matata.


SelfieBoobsGirl
Well, let's hope they don't call you Speed for everything!


bitch slap
What can I say? We're all just bitches in the end.


feminist
I'm probably the hippest guy around here. I'm so hip, it hurts!


whale
Told stories, made music, made carvings. Made babies.


facebook
You are probably going to be a very successful computer person. But you're going to go through life thinking that girls don't like you because you're a nerd. And I want you to know, from the bottom of my heart, that that won't be true. It'll be because you're an asshole.


stellabelle
Who am I this time?


whatsup
You don't wanna marry someone who's gonna get all wrinkled, lined and flabby!


wolf
Sell me this pen.


wall
We don't need no thought control.


sucker
I didn't squawk about the steak, dear. I merely said I didn't see that old horse that used to be tethered outside here.


panda
But who? Who is worthy to be entrusted with the secret to limitless power? To become: The Dragon Warrior?


buildawhale
Surprised?


This is my entry for Mike's Writing Challenge Week #2
Steemit cards created by @fishmon.


Cw scan 1.gif

Trust me, I'm a doctor.
Catweasel

Toto, I don't think we're online anymore...

Sort:  

Raymond: Of course I don't have my underwear. I'm definitely not wearing my underwear.
Charlie: I gave you a fresh pair of mine to wear. Where are they?
Raymond: They're in the pocket of my jacket. Here.
Charlie: I don't want them back.
Raymond: These are not boxer shorts. Mine are boxer shorts. These are Hanes 32.
Charlie: Underwear is underwear, Ray.
Raymond: My boxer shorts have my name and it says Raymond.
Charlie: All right, when we pass the store, we'll pick you up a pair of boxer shorts.
Raymond: I get my boxer shorts at K-Mart in Cincinnati.
Charlie: We're not going back to Cincinnati, Ray, so don't even start with that.

The format of my every conversation with @catweasel. (And people wonder why I'm a cranky old bitch. Here. Have a look. THIS is the reason. I am the poor, long-suffering Charlie to his Raymond. It keeps him occupied. Sometimes, it keeps him out of trouble. Just not this time. You're welcome.)

Just remember, you started it. And how.

And as you know, I curse aloud -- sometimes more than once a day -- the man who introduced me to computers. The sentiment stands.

Hahahaha, EPIC!

"Nice post. Follow me."

You tickled my fanny sorry fancy, and got a follow. And upvote.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @catweasel to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

A beautiful story of human nature on steem. You made me smile...

Mission accomplished

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Catweasel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @catweasel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great job! I love it

Nice use of the other cards in the deck!

Thanks for entering! Check out this week's prompt for more writing fun!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52