Random Japan #56 :: The Green

in #randomjapan6 years ago (edited)

Hello, wonderful and amazing people. How are all of you today? Welcome to the latest issue of your favorite look at the ordinary and random in the land of the rising sun or at whatever the muse whispers in my ear to shoot.

Today, a very random look at things. That’s all I’m saying. Read on for more.

Ready? Good. Let’s get started. Let’s enter into…

Random Japan!

Buried in Green
Buried in Green

Man, is that a lot of overgrowth or what? An abandoned house, of course. As I’ve mentioned several times, abandoned houses are unfortunately common sights in this country, enough so that it is considered to be something of a problem. Often even in the case of abandoned houses, someone will come around once or twice a year to tend the area. Not so here. Nature is really going wild here, doing it’s best to completely reclaim the land.

Venting
Venting

I’ve featured several shots of house walls in the past. It is a trend that is going away for modern houses, but most houses from 20–30 years ago are surrounded by fairly high wall. All these house walls contain vents every few feet, and these vents are all different. I like this pattern here.

Shopping For Noodles
Shopping For Noodles

Mmmm…. Japanese noodles. As a Sicilian, I think I am required to say my noodles of choice are some kind of pasta, usually spaghetti. But having said that, Japanese noodles are really good. They have nice packaging too.


That’s all, folks. Any favorites? If you enjoyed any here, please resteem so others can follow along with the randomness. And be sure to come back tomorrow when, if prosperity allows, I shall be here again for another Random Japan. See you then.

If you like this random photo from Japan, be sure to check out @kaliju’s great Random Korea series. The latest entry there is My Random Korea: Photo Blog #34 - Cool Color Tones of Korea

Also be sure to follow @kafkanarchy84, @maxinpower, @boxcarblue, and @wllmdnnd for even more random Japan fun! @jrvacation has the occasional randomjapan post too. Also, be sure to follow the #randomjapan tag for more from Japan and #randomasia for random shots from the entire area.

Are you a Japan-based or Asia-based photographer who posts somewhat random photos from the country? If so, use the tag #randomasia, and #randomjapan (or randomASIANCOUNTRYYOUAREIN) on your posts. Also, join our Discord group. DM me on Discord for a link to the server.

Missed a past Random Japan? I’ve got you covered!

Index Posts
Recent Posts

49. You Must Choose Wisely
50. The Iron Samurai
51. The Tan San Kick
52. Here Comes the Suns
53. The Long Walk Home
54. Adventure Awaits
55. Dancing Buildings

Hi there David LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time.
Sort:  

The abandoned house looks like a scene from a horror movie. I want to try that Japanese noodle.

There are many such abandoned houses here. I wonder what the inside looks like.... The noodles are good, but very salty.

Are they instant noodles? Maybe cut back on the seasoning next time :D

The house all covered in green growth is my favorite! :0

The green growth in this country is always wonderful to look at, even when it is out of control.

When I talk about Japan with random people, I always mention how the color green has its own particular shade that is only found in Japan. This is the first thing that struck me when I visited there for the first time.

I’m at work all day today and it’s nice to see some pictures how the outside world looks like. Enjoy your freedom today!!

Thank you :) I was working yesterday too—freelance work never ends—but was able to snatch those photos between jobs. It was a surprisingly cold day!

Same here, Friday 30 yesterday 15 degrees and even less

I'm waiting for the moment when I will be able to try japanese noodles with authentic ramen and feel the smell of volcanic soil.

Thanks for the inspiration.

haha I'm not sure you can smell the Japanese soil with these noodles, but.... well, maybe! That is a good excuse to buy and eat them ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77