My Entry to the Random Challenge of the Day #31 - Write a poem - and 1 Free Up-vote

in #randomcotd6 years ago

Hello Steemians @m3mt here again, I had being away from Steemit for a while now but @khackett had never stopped doing her one challenge per day until payout haha, it is amazing she is already on day #31, whoa, times surely flies.

Well you already know the deal and how the challenges work but if you are to this, let me give a short resume, @khackett has being carrying a series of one challenged per day till payout in her blog, and each challenge can be completed before the post payout, that means you have seven days for doing it the challenge after it was posted, each challenge has a unique theme picked by her random ninja, easy right?



Photo Taken from khackett post

This challenge is the Number #31 of the list, go to Random Challenge of the Day #31 - Write your own poem, where you can find a link for all the previous challenges, and without any further delay this is my entry:


Title: The day before

On that day, you broke.
On that day, you melted.
On that day, you were obsolete.
Now, you have become slow.
Now, you are not as you were before.
Now, you have an invisible phantom on you.
Yet, I still think you are whole.
Yet, I still see you as new.
Yet, I still use you, as the day before.

I hope you like my short poem Steemians, I hope you can guess, to whom I write it for haha, but it is pretty easy to guess, and so, the first one guess in comments will received a 50% upvote from me : D

Until next time Steemians.


Thank you for reading thus far, you can go ahead and give it an up-vote if you like it, it helps me a lot and I can keep creating new content for Steem.


Gif created by @skeptic check out his work and say hello to him


[Previous Post]: Buy me a Beer Campaign and Quick update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39