Random Challenge #35 - My first medal!

in #randomcotd6 years ago

Hello you Steemians! This is another @khackett’s Random Challenge and again as always I encourage you to participate! Today we’ll talk about something I thought I failed but at the end I succeeded. Go to the post, read the instructions and tell us your story about it!

So in my case I remember clearly one thing, in my last post, Short long story of a Maracucha, I talked about the Olimpiadas de Matemática. The 3rd year I participated (in 6th grade of primary) it was the first year I get to reach the Regionals, and I thought I failed that test in the worst way. From the 6 problems I made complete 2, I left 2 just to the half of it and made the proposal of another 1, I didn’t even know if they were good, worst of all I left 1 unsolved.

Everything overwhelmed me; I get out of the room crying, desperate because I thought I screw all of it. My mom gave me a big hug, calmed me down and then we went for an ice cream to celebrate that at least I made it to the Regionals, she made me feel better.

Thing is that either if you pass the test or not you never get the grade, you just get to know if you’re a medal winner if they e-mail the school to communicate it. If that e-mail never comes then you didn’t win anything. They usually spend 2 months or so to give the results. I remember that year, it was 7 am, all the primary classes of my school were waiting for the announces of the day to get to their classrooms, when the teacher that had the mic called my name (and other 2 girls names from other grades) to stand by her side, and she said that the 3 of us won a bronze medal from 2009 Regionals.

When I get home that afternoon I was laughing, crying, yelling, all together because after thinking that I failed amazingly results that I actually made it and won. Sometimes you just have to let things happen.

IMG-20160101-WA0005.jpg

So this is my story for this challenge. See you on my next post, bye!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit society


Welcome to Steem @izzynaveda.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42