You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Can We Do About the Steemian Newbies That Ask or Beg for Our Support?

Awesome!! Can I use some of these? I have tried to engage as well and some have been open to learn but others want to argue which drains me emotionally. It is exhausting and I know important also to give a hand up to those who are genuine.

Thanks for putting into words what I have been feeling for a while now. I appreciate it @everlove!

Sort:  

It can be really draining if others just want to argue or make excuses or keep doing the same thing. I simply give them no attention and ignore all of their requests. I don't give them my energy as I have better things to do.

I would be happy to share any of those quotes, or any version thereof you wish to make. I'm grateful to help in anyway I can. Thanks for your comment and interest in helping @countrygirl.

Thanks soooooo much! I am grateful that you posted this. In keeping with your gratefulnessvibe tag - I think :)

Living a life in gratitude really is a much more joyous experience. If they don't bite at my offering of assistance, I have lost nothing and I just move on. And if it peaks their attention, we are both generally blessed to have made a difference and upgraded Steemit. A few loses, a few ties, and moving toward many more wins for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53