You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Resplendent And Rather Ridiculous Ramblewrite

in #ramblewrite5 years ago

Wow. WOW! I want to see you in learning mode, fully as you've so vividly described... :D

I'm still laughing...

I want to learn German, but less imaginatively... I want to learn it by spending months hiking in the alpen foothills in my lederhosen by day, and surrounded by and singing with buxom Fräuleins and other assorted serving wenches in the biergartens at night, consuming pitchers of local beer dark and strong enough to chew...

Now, where was I? Oh, yeah... not very imaginative... My version for learning Spanish involves months in España and Catalonia, and involves assorted local wines and also studying the tango... However, picturing a bullfighter's getup starts to make me feel claustrophobic and entirely too tight in certain key places...

😄😇😉

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82