Are there any hardcore Steemitboard fans out there?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_28.png


I joined Steemit many moons ago and for as long as I can remember Steemitboard has been keeping track of our accounts and achievements. Starting off on Steemit this was a pretty cool and exciting tool and it was pure awesome sauce to get a new badge or award.


After a few months the badges became few and further away and eventually, I kind of forgot about them. I always kept them on a banner at the bottom of my post. Holy smokes were they outdated! Hahaha! I updated some figures today and it looks much better!

Here you can see the OLD vs NEW banner:

OLD


NEW

@Scrooger (1).png

As you can see it has been ages since I updated it, haha. I am a creature of habit I guess.


What if...


It is sometimes difficult to stay motivated and keep posting on Steemit, I for one don't post that much. Not that I don't always have time. Just that I don't always have something to post about. The usual blogging, photography and especially food... It gets old pretty fast and I don't like posting just for the sake of posting.

So what if I approach this in a different way?

What if I "play" Steemitboard? They have new badges/awards that can be unlocked and new heights to reach. Perhaps posting for the sake of reaching new milestones can be a fun experience. I love grinding away at games to get better gear and loot, perhaps I can do the same here...

Some awards will be really tough though...

Screenshot_31.png

For example, getting the top upvoted or weekly top commented, that will take some commitment and perhaps some funds as well. There are some other goals that are not that difficult so I might take a crack at that first, just to "level up" so to speak.

Screenshot_33.png

Still, it will be cool to get all the badges.

How exactly I will tackle this "game" is still a mystery to me. Will think it over a bit and perhaps if you have an idea or two that you would like to share that would be greatly appreciated! =)

Until next time...



Proud owner of Qurator - Quality curator and steemian support. Check it out!

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect


Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

@Scrooger (1).png

Sort:  

Gamify your Steem journey – I like it a lot!!

I'm a big fan of @SteemitBoard too. I visit it now and then to check my progress. I should update my board too, maybe add some cool badges, like years on Steem, or attending SteemFest2, or even the one for playing DrugWars early…

Ooh nice!

I wonder if there is a nice template/design somewhere...

Maybe we can design one, I know some talented designers. =P

What are all the badges you have under personal?

Screenshot_34.png

Think with all the games floating around they should create some extra rewards for those too.

Here are mine:

Nice! Wonder how that witness support one works... ah its when you support their witness.

Until next time... Keep it going like a boeing!

Maybe not the best reference now that all the Boeing 373 Max 8 planes have been grounded. But I like your new banner!

I had the same thought, haha! :D

Holy smokes! Had to google that one. My bad, didn't know.

Was just something my dad used to say. Will edit it out. In bad taste, thanks for letting me know.

Hi, @scrooger!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @scrooger!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.019 which ranks you at #1117 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1113).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 377 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

where do you go on the steemitboard site to get the banner?

The banner I had to make myself. Used the images from steemitboard and canva.com

You got a 18.77% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @scrooger! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

!bookkeeping @scrooger drugwars

Loading...

You got a score card, you CAN level up.. HeLlOoo my type of game ;) LOL I have been stalking @steemitboard since like my third day here on steemit ;) Im up for anyy thing you can compeet wizz ;) I did send them a notification;

-like how many levels are there & when do we win the jackpot?!

No responce at all O.o who knew ;)
In my quest to get them all, i did check the once who have -weekly top voted and so on.. That is sume serious cash involved, so i lost that game..

But in all seriousness, myn are stuck now, it will not upd as it should ,(in the posted banner) huge suckness for me as i take a honer in my board :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41