Qurator's Photo Friday - Photography Competition!

in #qurator7 years ago (edited)

Daily Curator #1 (29).jpg


Welcome to the 2nd Edition of Photo Friday!


Each Friday we will select 5 Qurites and feature their photography in our Daily Qurator post. Each Qurite featured in this post needs to comment with their photo featured in this post. The user with the most upvotes on their comment (not money value) will win a Tier 5 membership for 30 days! The votes will be counted when this post reaches payout.


We hope this can spark some more interest in the photography community within Qurator. Hopefully to get more users to visit photography related blogs and appreciate your photography. Hopefully there will also be some nice rewards on your comment in this post.

We have made it easy for all participants by providing the links to their photos that they can just copy and paste into the comment section of this post to officially enter the competition!

@tattoodjay
https://steemitimages.com/DQmUd2LLwYNL2RuyYdGEvs2Rc1Ny2DBcuravfq5mpet6y8L/13C29793-AFF5-4727-8CB6-AC003BA2EC08.jpeg

@rosatravels
https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steepshot.org/api/v1/image/a3d7990a-0a96-449d-9dc2-dbde3276b77f.jpeg

@chrisdavidphoto
https://steemitimages.com/DQmYJSMQikgaBfWfrjKJVkMJFRvH1HjSUT5XehKBK4J52dv/20150701_0309x3.jpg

@oscarps
https://steemitimages.com/DQmaL3wXPeZQtLsiTFgKgX4FYCiU71N6pcdo6msi2VcRfKp/_DSC7101.jpg

@ekavieka
https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://img.esteem.ws/52iho59jam.jpg


Let the competition and upvotes begin! Best of luck to all the Qurites participating!

*Note: Any upvotes from pay4bots will not be counted.

Your Quality Curator ~( @goldendawne )~ Presents:


@tattoodjaysevendaybnwchallange


Seven Day B&W Challenge Day 7
Where is this? What city? Let's see who can figure it out first; @tattoodjay will have to let us know who is correct with his or her guess.
Part of the 7 Day B&W Photo Challenge is to just post a picture that describes you. No text. No words. Nothing. Members get nominated by friends, but for @tattoodjay, he says this...

I am supposed to nominate someone daily, but as I am probable one of the few who hasn’t done this challenge instead I am going to make it an open challenge to anyone who has not take part in this challenge as yet to dive in and do it


@rosatravelstravel


Cappadocia- Another Mysterious Tunnel Staircase Down To An Underground City
If you're claustrophobic this may not be the place for you. But seeing @rosatravels' photograph of some tunnels leading down to a hidden underground city are breathtaking.

The tunnels going down the Underground city in Cappadocia is fascinating. They are not only straight down but often times with curves turning to the right and to the left. You are taken back to ancient times where people had to shelter in caves

Absolutely magnificent! If you're ever in Turkey, you may want to consider visiting this place.


@chrisdavidphotocolorchallenge


Color Challenge- Orange: Liquid Lava UV Shoot With Silvia
WOW! Can you say pschedelic! During a recent photo shoot, @chrisdavidphoto took advantage of some special paint and lighting effects.

We used UV body paints with my special LED UV lighting setup.
Initially the makeup artist went a little wild with splatter effects
The background is fluro red-organge fabric which just added to the effect of the shoot


@oscarpsmacrophotography


Daily Photography Contest- Thursday Macrophotography- Volatile
What kind of flower is this one? Anyone? @oscarps will have to share because I am VERY curious!
If you look close enough at the top of the flower, you can see what appears to be a dandelion fuzzy sitting up there. Such accuracy with his photography skill.


@ekaviekaindonesia


Random Photos: Random BnW
@ekavieka is sharing some of his random photos that he has taken over time.

These photos have been posted on the site, but of course in the color version. Please enjoy the black and white version

In this photo the butterfly kupu-kupu) almost looks translucent, yet glowing, in some areas. He captured the natural beauty of this rhopalocera (scientific name for a butterfly) perfectly!


Congratulations to the winner of the 1st Photo Friday: @saffisara

Prize: Tier 5 upvotes for 30 days!



For more information on how to join Qurator click HERE




Your Quality Content Curator

STAMP_RED.png

The Qurator project is brought to you by @scrooger, @gingerninja, @boontjie and @goldendawne
Sort:  

Thanks kindly for the nomination as to where it is I am sure many who follow me will be Blue to guess fairly quickly where it is ;)
I used this photo as the last photo in my 7 B&W day challenge, where we are not mean tto say or explain the photo but it is meant to say somehting about us
this one i put last as I am a very positive person and something i often say is keep looking up

And a big Congratulations to @saffisara for winning last week

Thanks Mate, first time I walked under this and looked up I was wow this is so cool but from across the street it really doesn't look anything special

so upvoted! Winner winner chicken dinner

Thanks kindly appreciated

Lol... Like that 😉

This image is first class, excellent work @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly my

Excellent photograph @tattoodjay it's got so many elements going on.
Perspective, curves and picture in picture.
The circle makes me think of you as the camera. You have a great eye my friend. Keep looking up and good luck in the contest. You are a winner already.

Thanks kindly my friend truly appreciate your support

This is a most spectacular shot, with such an unusual perspective. A picture in a picture, which also frames it.

A very clever way to show off their eclectic architecture! Looking up has paid off in spades in the City that never sleeps

Well done!

Thanks your comments are always so kind and supportive and truly appreciated
I have been in love with this view since the first day I happened to walk under it and look up about 6 years ago I think to me its like some kind of portal

That is exactly what it reminds me of!

Greta Minds think alike ;)

Looks like a Stargate lol, great shot mate.

That was it.. Lol Stargate couldn't remember the name of the show. Looks just like that portal

Thanks mate I always think it looks like a portal also

This is such a good shot! The circles, the symmetry of everything lining up. Nicely done.

thanks so much appreciate your

Really awesome capture @tattoodjay you have a great eye!!

thanks it’s a hobby I love

Appreciate your support

Hey @tattodjay! Awesome style of photography, my vote for you

Thanks Kindly my friend :)

This is such a magic shot. Love the way you captured the building looking up through the circle. I just get the feeling of wanna fly up through that circle... Lol
Amazing and you got my vote 😎🤗 good luck!
Thank you for the congrats... Lol

You deserved to win last week 👍
Thanks for the kind suppo

Thank you very much, so sweet🍭
Any time Jassaj 😎 you make it easy.

as do you my friends😎👍😎🤩

😎👈👉🤗

🤩👍🤓🤟

Great image. I like the perspective of the building and how it lines up in the center.

THnaks I remember the first time i walked under this and looked up and I was like WOW this is So COOL

Dear Jay, I've already told you this foto is amazing. Congrats, great eye! Wish you the best luck!

Thanks truly appreciate your support

awesome shot my friend

Thanks so much 😎👍😎

Stunning photo ! A good photographer knows how to find the beautiful angles !

Thanks your so kind my friend

Truly Magnificent Capture...has come out so well...just like a 100% Perfect Click! Wow!
Much Love!

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

You are welcome! :)

😎👍😎

Really impressive shot... Congrats ;)

Thanks so much appreciate your

good luck friend @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly

I love this photo since the first time I saw it. Congratulations and good luck.

thanks that’s so kind if you

Now that's an eye for greatness! I'm giving it thumbs up!

thanks so

this is again such a "you" photo. You see the unusual in everyday.....

Such a sweet comment thanks so much

I agree with what @sostrin said and lovely photo. You have my vote and lots of love too. Also @saffisara heartiest congratulations to you for winning last week xoxo

Thanks so much really appreciate your support

Hey, I just started watching Mr. Roboto and I recognized this building for one of the scenes in the show. Thought of your shot as soon as I found it.

I just started watching Mr Robot MYself recently And I think I remember seeing this building as well in one episode

It was at the end of episode one when they were taking him into the building. I actually noticed on the recap in the beginning of episode 2. I just thought it was cool that I remembered it from your shot.

That is so cool

Awesome photo, You have my vote!!

Thanks Truly app

Portal into Modern Day Living comes to mind, step out into the upper levels and find out more, moving from floor to floor @tattoojay

Good framing of life as we know it in cities around the world.

Portal into Modern Day Living comes to mind, step out into the upper levels and find out more, moving from floor to floor @tattoojay

Good framing of life as we know it in cities around the world.

Spectacular shot!

Thanks kindly 😎

Wonderful shot @tattoodjay!:)

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

This flower is from the tree Callistemon citrinus also known as brush tree or red squeegee, with lemon scent. The flower is in its final stage with almost all its fallen leaves, windy weather when the Leon tooth accompanies it in its new cycle.

https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@oscarps/daily-photography-contest-thursday-macrophotography-volatile-by-oscarps-photoedits

me encanta @oscarps , el color es tan bonito.....

Gracias Charo, por tu apoyo, saludos @txatxy

Remember to post your picture in your comment. =)

Thank you very much for the warning, there is an error in this uRl, when I posted it, the same thing happened to me, I tried to solve it and I could not get it. @qurator

Fixed the problem of the entrance, thank you very much @qurator

awesome picture!

Muchas gracias por tu apoyo, se agradece mucho, un abrazo. @the01crow

that is an awesome shot

Thank so much @ekavieka , regards

Me encantan los contrastes en este hermoso Macro..!

Muchas gracias , tus palabras me animan mucho, saludos amigo. @mrstrange

Suerte @oscarps
¡¡Me encanta tu fotografía!!

Gracias Davor amigo, se agradece el apoyo, saludos. @davor27

Wonderful macro great detail

Thank so much my friend, your image has me in love, lol, greetings @tattoodjay

Thanks
Have a great weekend

I wish you also a great weekend @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly

Preciosa @oscarps, como todas tus fotografías :)
¡Suerte!

Muchas gracias por tus palabras de apoyo, un abrazo Nely @nelyp

Amazing picture, love the close up gets a feeling of looking trough a microscope. Good luck

Thank you very much for appreciating it, regards @saffisara

Anytime dear, your eye for objects are amazing. Cheers

Looks almost sinister, heck of a pic amigo!

Almost sinister at the end of his stage, lol, thanks @enginewitty

Sensacional, cada día me llevo de tu parte una maravillosa presentación.

Gracias Oiza, un gran abrazo. @oizaguirres

tienes gran talento! :D

Muchas gracias, eres muy amable amiga, saludos. @jokossita

Bastante conocimiento! :) feliz dia.

Muchas Gracias bro, un abrazo amigo. @robinsonlgil

thank you @oscarps
It was such a beautiful close-up that I had to use it today!

Good luck with the voting!

Thank so much @goldendawne , regards

me encanta como se observa cada detalle, felicidades por esta nominacion y mucha suerte!

Muchas gracias Sol, amiga, es muy emocionante. @sol25

Esta muy hermosa amigo, su estructura es delicada y única. saludos amigo.

Gracias amiga, me alegra que te guste, un abrazo. @karlin

Incredible picture! Very awesome :o

Thank so much @yessenia , regards friend

The first time I see her, thank you for giving me the opportunity, excellent work.

Thank you very much for being so kind with these words, I thank you, my friend, regards @jillfeint

Mucha suerte!!

Muchas gracias , se agradece un montón este apoyo, saludos. @maastro

Gran foto maestro!!!

Muchas gracias, me dan mucha fuerza esas palabras viniendo de ti, un abrazo Ivan. @ivan-perez-anies

Es cautivante e impresionante, me gusta, te felicito.

Gracias amigo esta apreciación la tengo muy en cuenta, un abrazo. @oizaguirres

Genial fotografía, eres todo un talento a seguir. Gracias por compartir.

Gracias Fakj, viniendo de ti es todo un halago, tu también eres una persona amante de la fotografía y tus sugerencias a través de el concurso han sido geniales para todos nosotros, un abrazo amigo y muchas gracias por el apoyo constante. @fakj94

Lo ame

Muchas gracias amiga, un saludo @gabriellecd

Admiro mucho tu trabajo,mereces ganar entre los mejores, tendrás mucho éxito .

Muchas gracias, no sabes cuanto agradezco este apoyo, un abrazo amiga. @bitcoinroute

Nice! Suerte!

Muchas gracias por el apoyo @kaizag , estamos en contacto.

esta espectacular esta fotografia.

Muchas gracias por tu apoyo Carla, me alegra mucho que te guste, un abrazo. @carlagonz

I like this one too! Quite a lot!

Thank so much @buzzbeergeek , regards friend.

Preciosa foto @oscarps.
¡Buena suerte!

Muchas gracias por tu amable comentario, saludos. @marzi

thank you for featuring me. .
It is an honor to be in the competition.
please vote if you like my photo here.

image

thank you so much

This work is very good friend, excellent capture. @ekavieka

thank you so much my friend., yours is awesome.

Lovely...

I definitely love this photo... <3 Great shot, bro! ^^

thnak you so much sis

you're welcome... ^^

very beautiful photo

Keren bro, smoga menang hehe

makasi om, naik gunung lagi. hahah

beutiful butterflies

indeed just like you. : )

Nice photo, good composition

Hoped you'll bd the winner Mas @ekavieka

thank you so much, it is the first time to be featured. : )

photo yang sangat Keren.👍

nice photo and nice object.. keep spirit :D

thank you , keep the spirit for playing game. LOl

Simply BEAUTIFUL!!!

thank you @super-em, you are so super. : )

You're welcome^^

This week is tough competition. Love butterflies! I like it how you decide his color.

they are some good competitor, But being feature only is such a great honor.
thank you so much my friend

This is stunning @ekavieka!

thank you so much. : )

Congratulations @saffisara, that image is spectacular,

Thank you so much dear 😊 means a lot to me.

Congratulation to all new nominations for this week, and congratulation too @saffisara as the winner of last week... we are in the big and nice family! Best regards to @qurators and all of this big family. Nice to be here...😊

Congratulations friend, that image is spectacular, a greeting @saffisara

Thank you so much dear 😊 it's a great honor that they picked my photo.
Good luck!

Congrats to @saffisara on the win! Some really nice photos again to choose from here. Strong competition!

Thank you so much dear 😉 appreciate it

Good luck to all new nominated Photagrefer. Amazing pictures👍
Thank you so much @qurator for this amazing photo Friday, and I'm honored you picked mine last week 😊 made my weekend.. Lol

Congratulations sweets! Happy a member of #thealliance won 😘

Thank you so much 🤗😘
Was a nice surprise.. Lol

These pictures are ALL amazing- good luck everyone!

and A BIG congratulations to @saffisara

Thank you so much 😆

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46