Photo Friday - Crashing Waves

in #qurator5 years ago

Hello, photo people!

For this week's Photo Friday Challenge by @qurator I have chosen a series from my recent trip to Tenerife Island. I'm hereby featuring the Atlantic Ocean waves I saw on my first whole day spent there. West Coast style.

Certainly, the biggest I've seen. This is only one part of the waves I photographed that day, all of them coming from a place called Las Arenas (as many other such places - a popular name for beaches and...arenas, obviously).

Grab your hats, brace yourselves against the wind and...enjoy!

Crashing_Waves_Of_The_Atlantic_P2_003_s.jpg

Crashing_Waves_Of_The_Atlantic_P2_002_s.jpg

Crashing_Waves_Of_The_Atlantic_P2_004_s.jpg

Crashing_Waves_Of_The_Atlantic_P2_005_s.jpg

Crashing_Waves_Of_The_Atlantic_P2_006_s.jpg

Crashing_Waves_Of_The_Atlantic_P2_008_s.jpg

Crashing_Waves_Of_The_Atlantic_P2_009_s.jpg

Yours,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Class as always @manoldonchev

The waves and rocks make me feel good.

Great job.

Gaz

Nice pictures very good :)

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 25% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Wow, looks really scary and yet beautiful.

Someone is swimming in these waves? Very adventurous,lol

Well, not swimming-swimming. More like splashing around.

Hahaha, more like the waves are splashing on him!

Wow! It doesn't look like good place to go swimming. Looks dangerous with the
big waves smacking into the rocks. Is that you in the water?

Nope, I am taking the pictures.

Т
The best waves!!! Love it!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow! these are breathtakingly beautiful photos! And I can feel the wind!

I love the sea and these photos are TOO MUCH! I love them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45