Emergency Soup Bangkok Thailand

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

rqt8hnhsk3.jpg

The neighbor lady brought this bowl of soup for me one night in Bangkok Thailand when I showed up late to my friends' house after they were done eating for the night. You will never go hungry in Thailand.

This soup has handmade pork balls and some kind of product from a tube. I never figured out what that was, but it comes in a lot of dishes there.

The veggies are marigolds and onions. They are nice and crisp since they are added to each serving as they are made. Celery is also there, but it has been cooking since the start.

The broth is rich and delicious since it has been cooking all day. The lady cooking it sells it from her stall next door and gives it free to any hungry and homeless person who comes by.

My post is for @qurator's Tasty Tuesday weekly contest. Show us your food, and you can enter too!

steemitmamas.png

Decided #ThrowbackThursday fb.png

Sort:  

Nice food you have shared. Her story is also good.

Thank you very much, @engrsayful!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hi @fitinfunfood

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong

To earn more rewards with your Steemit account. Check through some of the ways at this post.

I will continue with random upvotes in the future & wish you lots of luck. :)

cry_e.gif

Thank you very much, @hoaithu. I really appreciate all the votes!

Looks like a very delicious soup to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, @roger5120. It was!

Yummy!!! I make a similar dish, it is great especially during the colder months. Should you post about food on a Thursday, please tag me! #tastythursday

Thank you very much, @silversave888. I post food frequently, and I will now try to do it on Thursdays :) I so appreciate your vote, tip and comment :)

We do not have cold months in SE Asia, but I still like soup!

Thank you so much, @silversaver888. What a nice boost :)

🎁 Hi @fitinfunfood! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk: Looking Up To The Skies Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83