HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #3 - LIVING FROM THE HEARTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #quote7 years ago

Happy Hippie2.jpg

The only way to get what you really want, is to know what you really want. And the only way to know what you really want, is to know yourself. And the only way to know yourself, is to be yourself. And the only way to be yourself is to listen to your heart. - Mike Dooley

This quote has always resonated with me greatly because it cuts right down to the core of where our entire purpose and direction in life lies - within our hearts. Nothing counts for anything if it does not come from the heart.

You can have all the money and possessions in the world but if you are not living from the heart, you have absolutely nothing.

We are here to embrace, experience, share, and BE love!

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja.jpg
Sneaky ninja attack!

6.10...
#thealliance

woosh

@Jaynie, I think you were born at exactly the right time!

As people retreat further and further into their virtual worlds of technology, they will more and more need "happy hippie" voices like yours to pull them back from the brink and remind them what what really matters.... and who better to serve up those reminders than a self-confessed "tech junkie?"

hahahaha WOW! What a wonderful thing to say! Thank you! and yes... guilty as charged hehe :) Thank you again. Means a lot!

I love your style and the way you Express it to the Steemit community. Wish there were a thousand of you!

You are very generous, Thank you! Feeling pretty blessed right about now :)

Like youe post. Thank you for shearing

and thank you for reading xxx :)

I have often been called a Hippie Princess so this entire post is dear to my heart. I love your positive energy and I believe you were not born in the wrong era. You're here EXACTLY when you're supposed to be to bring your beautifulness to the world at EXACTLY the right time. Thank you for these awesome quotes. Words to truly live by

Thank you angel xxx

Great quote. I believe everyone should live for their dreams and passion. Thanks for sharing!

Glad you liked it :) Thanks for taking the time to visit!! :)

Great. Thanks for sharing. I vote for you and begin to follow you. And Resteemed...

Thank you for the support, it is greatly appreciated. Take care x

Those eyes up there tho...

Woah @jaynie. that was truly inspirational.

I would appreciate it if you read this small post of mine and do Upvote it if you like it.

Fearless Motivation

Thanks friend.

Thank you for your positive feedback. I will take a look at your post soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50