Quora is a Great Way to Promote Yourself

in #quora6 years ago

I had used Quora to help drive traffic to my blog last year. I had done really well with the platform really quickly. I was able to drive a ton of traffic to my site and it was high traffic. People who came to my site from Quora were more likely to sign up for my email list than other social media sites or search engines.

Then I discovered Steemit and I stopped posting on Quora as much. I like Steemit but it does not drive nearly as much traffic to my site as other mediums. I may get a few hits a day from Steemit where the other day I had over 600 hits from Quora!

Yes, I started posting on Quora again. It is really easy to use. People post questions they want answers too. People answer those questions. If other people like the answers they upvote them and more people see the answers. I may have been lucky on Quora, but I crossed 1 million views on my answers this month. I had one answer that had over 40k views in a day, and that was the answer that drove over 600 prople to my blog in one day. The cool thing about Quora is you can link to your own site without worrying about being about being banned.

https://www.quora.com/How-did-you-become-financially-wealthy

I only answer a few questions a day, but I spend time answering thoroughly.

https://www.quora.com/profile/Mark-Ferguson-76

Screenshot_20180629-000847_Chrome.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $52.46 STU, $55.12 USD.

For a total calculated value of $52 STU, $55 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $13 USD.

@investfourmore, you may opt-out of transparencybot messages by simply replying to this comment and using the tag #TBopt-out. Click here to learn more.

Excellent post. I am going to give Quora a try. Here is a post I think you would enjoy. A few odd showings this week.

https://steemit.com/realestate/@realestatecoach/3-unusual-real-estate-moments-this-week

Till now, I thought Quora is only a platform to get solutions to​ problems, but with your post, I get to know that Quora also works as a traffic generator. Thank You, friend, and keep up the good work.

You got a 5.33% upvote from @upme thanks to @investfourmore! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56