3 Unusual Real Estate Moments (This week)

in #realestate6 years ago (edited)

This weeks top 3 unusual moments when showing homes:

Number 3: Opening the house to a tremendous stench. Yep, squatters were living there. No offer being made on this home.

Number 2: Showing a house which was raided by Law Enforcement for growing weed. This was unusual because there was 5 cameras pointed towards the front door. (Not a good sign). Shed out back with 15 padlocks (not a good sign). Odd electric converters we couldn't understand till we realized they were used as lighting to grow marijuana. Then all the furniture had (cleared) written on it. This was confusing me until it all came together.

Number 1: Showing a house in the country that was unique in it's own right. However, I've never showed a house where an authentic Teepee was on the property.

Sort:  

I like the Teepee. lol

Yeah. That was a nice surprise. The unpleasant surprise was the fact the owner was there showing us all the plants and trees for an hour on a house that wasn't going to work for my clients.

The teepee is certainly a first for me. Awesome and funny at the same time.

I was very tempted to break away and go inside. I probably should of asked if I could of gone inside.

Was this at the same location or multiple? The lady looks like she could be native american.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56