How many days could you last in solitary confinement? How would you do it?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question5 years ago
  • How many days could you last in solitary confinement? How would you do it?



    dog-2785074_1280.jpg
    Image source: Pixabay



    Woa, being alone is not that bad, I think, I hope! How many days will I be able to be that way? I think, to be honest, way too long! But that all depends on what I have with me.


    This might sound sad but I really don't feel it's sad! I can be alone really well! In fact, sometimes I wish I was more alone! It's not that I don't like having people around me, it's the fact that it costs me so much energy that makes me in need of alone time! Now, I love giving away my energy to friends, family and loved ones but at times my battery will be drained. I love alone time, and sometimes I would say that I love it a bit too much! 21 days of being alone will not affect me in any way and I think 30 days will not either.



    close-up-1835598_1280.jpg
    Image source: Pixabay



    This of course is, when I have all my art stuff with me and my tv and Netflix! I am not sure how I will do without those things! If I have nothing to do and all I can do is think, I might go shooooshooo in a few hours already! While I like being alone and work on my things, without them, I would really feel alone. I don't ever want to feel that way! I still believe that I will make it to day 2 but when I hit that spot, I might already slam my head against the wall.


    I will turn into a screaming snek begging for a hug or three and lots of cookies! OMG! If you lock me up without food... I'll give that 1 hour! One whole hour before I turn into this monster trying everything to break free to reach the fridge and or hidden secret spots for snacks! Please, don't lock me up with no food! Please? Okay! In all seriousnesssss, I can be alone rather well but I choose not to be alone too much! I like having people around me and sounds! If I had to be alone but with food and my art stuff, I might make it even to a year but I really never want to try that out!


    Can you be alone for a long time? Or would you go totally insane? I would really love to read your answer! Feel free to reply and I will try my best to reply back as well! Your words are very much appreciated!


    Connect with me?


    Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
    Click HERE to join us on Discord





    Thank you for reading my post!


    Best wishes
    Snekky

Sort:  

@poeticsnake Relationships help to recognize the diverse joy of life. Spending time with someone dearly will surely fill you with memory. But that does not mean that life will be alike or always the same. Sometimes loneliness is essential. Loneliness alone is very useful for understanding.

Enjoy friendship: If you miss friends, then go to the party with them. Friendships are important tools for socialization.

Very important topic.

I can not stay in solitary confinement for long time.

Solitary confinement is for people of very strong minds!

I love to live alone like you.

I am very alone in some way because most of my conversation was with myself.
loneliness is what makes us look for new questions, not new answers... And it makes us dive deeper into our depths and search for the treasures of our souls...
Without loneliness, we cannot think or creative and we cannot be more beautiful.

Hmm that's a tough one. I think it's easy to say a number from the comfort of home with amenities and activities but it's much different in real life if we dont have things to occupy us. I've watched a few documentaries on social isolation and sensory deprivation experiments and often people say they could go several days in isolation, but then they pull themselves from such experiments after only a few hours. In a cell with nothing to do and if I could decide when to leave I might be able to go 2 days...maybe lol. If there is no light. Maybe a day. Again though, its easy to say in theory. Hmm that's a good question. I Really had to think about it.

Posted using Partiko Android

3 or 4 days. I love reading the news and being around family and people in general. After about 3 days I'd run out of things to contemplate and start going mad.

I can be alone without problems. I barely watch TV or the series. As a Latin American Venezuelan woman, I have become accustomed to many limitations that are no longer for me. What do I need to be alone? Well, I just need to feel good about myself and at peace with others. I can be alone, what I do is read, listen to music, I love music.
I do manual work, plus housework.
When I feel sad, I call my mother, who is almost 500 kilometres away. I almost always spend it alone, and with my son.
To clear my mind I go for a walk.
But I'm not afraid to be alone.
Being alone and without food, that would be a problem haha, in that I give you all the reason :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45