Tips for Canadians to begin Investing in Ethereum and Bitcoin.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #qauadrigacx7 years ago

If you interested in investing in Ethereum or bitcoin one of the most painful processes is funding your exchange. I have tried accounts on many of the major exchanges (Kraken, QuadrigaCX, Poloniexetc) and one thing I have learned is that time is money and funding can take what feels like an eternity when you're watching the crypto currencies climb.

The major issues I faced with funding were fees and time. To mitigate both I found the best combination was:

  1. Sign up with QuadrigaCX as funding via Bank Wire was faster than other exchanges and they offer other instant or next day funding options. QuadrigaCX is a quality Canadian exchange and you can find out more and signup here with my referral code: https://www.quadrigacx.com/?ref=ra6t4tnx5o493vzohepis02j

With QuadrigaCX you have more options to fund via bank wire (FREE NO FEES) with a turnaround time of 2-3 days. You can also fund very quickly using INTERAC Online (1.5% fee) direct bank transfers (1% fee). The fees may sound like a lot but now I don't even hesitate as I've realized the way the crypto currency is moving a bank wire can end up costing me far more than 1.5% in missed growth in my portfolio.

  1. Choosing a bank that allows for convenient and fast funding. I had issues with my PC Financial account as well as my BMO account. I have colleagues who have had a hard time with TD as well. Bank wires can take up to 3 days in my experience (with BMO) and the wire fees are steep. My BMO account rejected INTERAC payments which was a huge let down. Untimely I settled on Tangerine no fee banking.

Tangerine is a great choice in combination with QuadrigaCX as they allow for INTERAC Online payments for a small fee (1.5%) and next day Direct Bank Transfers for 1%. Like I said time is money and these fees are small when they enable you to get into your investment days ahead. Tangerine has a great web interface and a really nice Android app (i haven't seen iOS yet but I'm sure it's good too).

As an added bonus Tangerine will deposit $50 into your new account once you fund it to give you more crypto purchasing power by creating your Tangerine account using this referral code 49542809S1

Happy investing.

Sort:  

Very good blog. Good to see I'm not the only one who thinks like this. Not sure if I believe in the current crypto investment climate but I do believe in the blockchain. I was researching a way to find more info about the current cryptocoins on the market. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com Since I use this site I make so much less basic investment mistakes. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bitcoin#analysis For the Bitcoin Investment research report.

Hey,
it's been a year I'm using tangerine, I reached several times to their customer service to know if there are any way to make a bank wire to another financial institution in which I don't hold an account under my name, their answer always have been "No we'don't offer this service".
Only options I have on their website to move money are interac/email transfer, paying bills and transfer to/from accounts already linked that I own.

So I'm not sure of what you mean by "next day Direct Bank Transfers for 1%". Where do you find this option ?

Congratulations @oodelally! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oodelally! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86