Can You Solve It? Dice Challenge #15 + 1 STEEM Dollar (SBD) Prize!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #puzzle7 years ago

BAM! Dice Challenge nr. 15!

As always: Figure out the color of the missing dice and number of eyes on each missing dice. I will transfer the prize to the first person that posts the correct answer to the puzzle. To be eligible for the prize your answer should include:

  • The color of each of the missing dice combined with the number of eyes on those dice
  • A clear explanation on how you got to your answer (the logic behind your solution)

Your answer could look something like this:


Example:

Solution: Purple 2 | Green 3 | Yellow 6
Logic behind the solution: The dice of each color should add up to 12 (based on the complete sets). So:

Purple: 2 + 4 + 4 + ? = 12
Green: 1 + 6 + ? + 2 = 12
Yellow: 3 + ? + 6 = 12
Pink: 3 + 3 + 3 + 3 = 12
Blue: 1 + 5 + 6 = 12


Go Go Go!

Dice Challenge #15

Dice Challenge 15.jpg

Can you solve it? Post your answer in the comments!


* Follow me for regular updates on my cryptocurrency portfolio, recent crypto purchases, crypto research or just some Dice Challenges to train your brain ;-)


Do you like it? Upvotes are appreciated (they might lead to higher prizes in the future..).

Sort:  

On the left group of dices must be the same amount of dots as on the right group.
So on the right top - Black 6, Black 3
left middle - Blue 6
right middle - Black 1
Right bottom - Black 4, BLack 3

Maybe... :D

Now that I look at it, that is definitely something that could work. In a similar way there are at least 5 other solutions like that. You could change the top (as long as they add op to 9) and bottom black ones (as long as they add up to 7). Interesting and thanks for bringing this one to my attention!

I will transfer the reward to you in the near future, and an upvote of course ;-)

BTW there is another solution that follows a very different logic, maybe you can guess that as well?

Thanks. I will look at it. But I am sure I am not going to guess that. I could say I am good at Math, but this is not something I am good at. :D

Try ;-) Btw, check your account balance :-)

I am trying right now about 30 minutes. But nothing comes to my mind.

I was going to suggest adding to these descriptions that there should only be one solution. I think I know the answer you were looking for, but if I'm correct the bottom-right still has 2 possible options.

Definitely I need to make better Dice Challenges, really really test them myself or set rules that accompany the puzzle. I will think about it :-)

Can you elaborate on your solution?

For sure. Even have a picture I was using to keep track of everything, if it's of interest:

Dice Challenge 15.jpg

So, answer from left-right, top-bottom is:
Black 4, Black 4, Blue 5, Black 1, Black 3 OR 1, black 2 OR 6 (respectively)

Logic: Multiplying the left and multiplying the right results in the same number.

So far I think your puzzles have been really well made. I think the way to go is setting stricter rules. A lot of these puzzles could potentially be solved by putting in numbers that make the sum of A equal the sum of B, so unless that's how it's supposed to be solved it'd probably be too difficult to avoid.

Awesome reply and exactly the solution I had in mind :-)

I will think about setting those stricter rules and apply them in the coming Dice Challenges!

BTW, I made an overview of all Dice Challenges so far, let me know what you think.

Wow, another hard one. Was planning to wait 24h since I just won one, but it may take me that long to figure out anyway :P

Thanks for posting these by the way. They're quickly becoming one of the highlights of my day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39