Can You Solve It? Dice Challenge #12 + 1 STEEM Dollar (SBD) Prize!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #puzzle7 years ago

Hi there Steemian!

With Dice Challenge #12 we’re going to try something new: a prize!

In this case, 1 STEEM Dollar (SBD) to be exact. Just for fun and as a reward for effort ;-)

I will transfer the prize to the first person that finds the correct answer to the puzzle. To be eligible for the prize your answer should include:

  • The color of each of the missing dice combined with the number of eyes on those dice.
  • A clear explanation on how you got to your answer

Ready? It is easy: figure out the color of the missing dice and number of eyes on each missing dice.

Dice Challenge #12

Dice Challenge 12.jpg

Can you solve it? Post your answer in the comments!


* Follow me for regular updates on my cryptocurrency portfolio, recent crypto purchases, crypto research or just some Dice Challenges to train your brain ;-)


  • Do you like this Dice Challenge? Upvotes are appreciated :-)
Sort:  

HA HA! Pretty sure I FINALLY got this. I've spent hours trying to figure this out. If I'm wrong, it's a huge coincidence.

Solution: Purple - 5 Yellow - 5 White - 6
Logic: Every set is one of the first 8 prime numbers.
Green - 2
Single purple - 3
Blue - 5
Pink - 7
Yellow - 11 (because it can't be any higher)
Black - 13
White - 17 (because it also can't be any higher)
Large purple - 19 (because white is already 17)

Congratulations, that is indeed the correct solution! Quite a tough one :-P It think it ia cool you put so much effort in it and it paid off! I will transfer the prize to you later today :-)

Hazzah! Ya, I'm really enjoying these. Only a couple left to do, but this one was haunting me. I even thought of prime numbers in maybe hour 2, but for some reason I didn't clue in to them being the first 8 in order!

Thanks for the good work :D

Check your balance for your reward ;-)

Sweet, thanks!

honestly Im still trying to understand the question. :D

Will work on this! Any suggestions?

white 1 purple 1 yellow1

Unfortunately not the correct answer yet :-)

Ok, so the sum of the pink and black dice are odd numbers, so the sum of the 3 incomplete sets should also be odd numbers.

The green 2 die should be placed with the white 6-5 as that is the only odd incomplete combination.

For the remaining two, the only pattern I see is color.

The purple 3 should be placed with the purple 5-4-5

That leaves us with the remaining die.

Light blue 5 should be placed with the yellow 5-1

Looking back on your other puzzle posts I think I may have misunderstood how to state the answer. Same logic, but I think you may have been looking for this:

White Two on the bottom

Purple Three on top

Yellow five in the center

Basically just changing the colors so they match their position.

Thanks for you answer @johnyliltoe :-) Unfortunately it is not the answer I am looking for ;-)

I am looking for a solution that makes use of an overarching logic that applies to the total set of dice. And you are definitely correct about the clarity of my instructions. I will work on this!

Wake up, try again :P

This seems like a long shot, but is it 5-purple, 5-yellow, 5-white?

If you take out all the 5s then the rows they're left in show numbers 1, 2, 3, 4, 6. There are otherwise no missing numbers, so the answer would be all 5s.

Not sure how that explains the loners though, so feel like I'm grasping at straws.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39