PushBook Gift : Win 300 Liquid STEEM Today [Finished, Please Wait for the next PushBook Gift]

in #pushbook5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot 2019-05-28 at 15.06.50.png

Please kindly watch the video below and comment your main Take away point/s

300 Liquid STEEM prize will be shared with all the humans who's leaving comments under this post. Liquid STEEM will be send to your wallet directly within next 24 hours

PushBook Startup will try to raise Seed Funding from Chamath Palihapitiya some point this year

Read more about Latest iteration of PushBook Click Here

Sort:  
Loading...

Tye truth about Chamath is that he's probably the most outspoken entrepreneur/angel investor I've ever known, I like the way he indulged people with his Life lessons highlighting his mistakes as well as his sucesses and where he definitely needed to change in his career. I took 17 minutes listening to him and oh my goodness I realised he's even more experienced I see this from when he spoke about eBay. The fact that he spoke about how people think they're doing an amazing job and yet at the end they're wondering where they get it wrong is something I think people in the 777 should always take note of.

Sometimes we need to stop and ask ourselves, I'm I getting it wrong? How can I improve, even if it seems it's going okay, what other measure will we put in place to better improve everyday instead of doing stupid things, wasting time when we should have high level goal

In the end I learnt that core value is imperative, focusing on the right people we need to recruit a to help build our projects, our dreams which of course Will come at the cost of so many mistakes however not dwelling on the mistakes but finding New ways to go forward. This is my stance after watching for 20 minutes.

In the end the people who are holding one position or the other on Steem needs to watch and learn from this kind of core values because relentless chasing of it Will raise Steem even more than Facebook and Steem in it's eventuality.

PushBook Startup will try to raise Seed Funding from Chamath Palihapitiya some point this year

Please elaborate more on your above stances, have we finally made a breakthrough with Chamath?

high level goal

I should focus on high level goals with Seven77 & PushBook

Some people have reached out to me on Twitter and said that "Seven77 is making STEEM waves" and I assume these people are from some Venture Capitalist Hunters looking for entrepreneurs.

I'm being patient with reaching out to Chamath at this point in time as PushBook needs few more iterations and I know we're getting there closer day by day

Let's keep improving the PushBook Framework and Core Product Value

Will be sending you STEEM gift 🎁 in few hours

Keep up the great work with Seven77

Yeah, I understand you definitely wanted to take time, consider your options and obviously perfect the the goals and core reason for the push actually and well find out the reasons and infact it's just about time that people began understanding and obviously we'll be the Frontliner to representing what the push books stands for. Thanks a million for the steem gift. I'm grateful

Loading...

That was definitely worth 40 minutes to watch, thanks for sharing it @nathanmars.

The first thing I really took to heart was core value of the product and not hype, and that is really something which Steem is building massively right now, and I think that will pay off a lot quite fast and much more so in the long term.

The second thing I thought was very important was that anyone should be able to use it, and here I think Steem has some way to go, both in terms of the whole signup process and how to use the network itself, it's easy enough for the people that really want to learn, but way too hard for the average person on Facebook and Twitter.

And the third thing was learning from mistakes and having an environment where it's a good thing to experiment and celebrating failure because that's how we learn, and I think this is something we have a lot of, want to make a dapp, just go right ahead, and if it doesn't work the first time adjust it until it does, that's great.

And the fourth thing is engagement of the users and I think that seven77 and PushBook Network really does a great job here, it makes new and experienced Steemians come together and communicate and use Steem, I for example made my first online video with seven77, that led me to do videos on Dtube, it makes people active on the Steem blockchain and enthusiastic about it and that is more important than anything else.

Seven77 makes people active on the Steem blockchain and enthusiastic about it and that is more important than anything else

Truly appreciate Continuous contribution with our STEEM

Let's together keep pushing STEEM with Seven77 & PushBook Network

👍🙂

I've gotta be honest, I watched the whole video, and I think I watched it before actually, but what hit me the most watching this... is how little it has to do with my goals and creative endeavours in life. I can take one thing away from it, which is an overriding truth about most things in life; if you want to succeed you have to work hard and never give up.

But I'm a writer.

I'm not an entrepreneur, and more importantly, I don't want to be one. It neither aligns with my skills, or my world view.

I will serve both my ambition and talent better at this point, to put 8+ hours/day into formulating, planning and writing a novel.

I've been struggling for a while with this insane social conditioning that pervades steem where we should all be trying to make projects etc. It's a damaging thing for a creative writer to be pushed away from creating toward project work that stifles creative expression, or at the very least pushes that creative expression away from what I think is important; creating new and entertaining characters and worlds of imagination.

Some people may be able to do both, good for them.

For me, I've found myself writing less and less high quality stories and poems. This is a direct effect of the culture on steem and I've had enough of it!

I will continue to promote on twitter with Seven77 to make it to 77 days, as this is not something that particularly takes much time or energy. Also I believe in what you're doing and want to help where I can. But after that I don't know what my future on steem will be if I'm honest. If this isn't a place that rewards high quality content highly, then it's not a place I want to be. It's not just me this effects, I read a serielised story today by someone who's been here a long time, and they're getting pennies for fiction which is amazing!

I've been at this 2 years on steem, and the reality is that I have worked myself sicker than I was before, and into more than £2000 of debt, and I'm earning considerably less on posts now than I did 14 months ago.

I've kept all this bottled up for far too long. It's not aimed at you Nathan, or at anyone promoting steem for Seven77, but sometimes people need a reality check (I'm talking about myself here). I've realised that I need to seriously consider what I'm doing here and the time I'm spending.

I wanna say thank you, as it was only watching this video that this realisation hit me so powerfully.

But I'm a writer. I'm not an entrepreneur, and more importantly, I don't want to be one.

Being an entrepreneur isn’t really about starting a business. It’s a way of looking at the world: seeing opportunity where others see obstacles, taking risks when others take refuge and I would recommend this book for you to read Rowan. "The Startup of You" describes how to take a start-up approach to building a life

Screenshot 2019-05-29 at 08.46.07.png

I completely understand your frustration as well as your health situation. I can relate my own STEEM journey when I was playing victim mindset and complaining about STEEM & blaming Dlive & etc. And these things really started to affect my own mental health and once I stopped playing Blaming game everything is getting better

I've realised that I need to seriously consider what I'm doing here and the time I'm spending

Ultimately only you can make decision

I would recommend this book for you to read Rowan. "The Startup of You" describes how to take a start-up approach to building a life.

I do appreciate the suggestion mate, it's just that this is another example of the many distractions that happen on steem.

If I had time to read books about how to take myself to where I want to be, I'd be reading books about certain aspects of how to pitch manuscripts, and reading books about story writing techniques to brush up on what I learned at university.

Beyond that, I'd be sitting down and just getting on with writing my first novel. The problem with steem from my perspective is that it takes a huge amount of time and energy even to be partially successful. Add to that, that it's a changing platform in regards to how it values high quality writing, and it's extremely demoralising if you came here to write!

I'm not playing any type of victim mentality! My sickness is real and it limits my capacity, that is a simple fact which only I know the truth of. Although my mental health is being adversely effected by my physical sickness, it's the chronic physical condition which limits my capacity severely. All of this is compounded when I'm spending so much of that time on something (steem) which seems so misaligned with what I want to achieve with my life.

What I'm talking about in these comments is both about how I spend this limited time, and if steem is ever going to help me fulfill my goals, and honestly I think in both instances the reality is that I need to start spending that limited time in ways that are positive. Unfortunately, steem is not currently a positive environment for creative writing.

Straight up... I'm not playing any blame game here! I'm talking about truths that are pretty self evident from my perspective (wanting to write stories and poems of high quality and having them read and rewarded). Steem at the moment is fulfilling neither. Nearly all the creative writers have left, and the vast majority of the support on my posts is automated. It's entirely possible that steem will change/improve as it develops and I don't think I'm going to throw in the towel completely, but at the moment it's distracting me from actually having a go at becoming what I planned and worked toward being for most of my adult life; a successful author.

Anyway, I see that this comment probably seems a little combative. Sorry man, honestly I didn't mean it to be when I started writing. I'm kind of thinking out loud here.

Being an entrepreneur isn’t really about starting a business. It’s a way of looking at the world: seeing opportunity where others see obstacles, taking risks when others take refuge

I appreciate that you're trying to help but I've already taken many risks getting involved with crypto. The biggest risk being putting a huge amount (over 100 poems and 30 short stories) of creative works on steem which I now can't submit to various publishing houses. I see the opportunity in crypto for sure but at the moment I don't see anything but negative feedback loops in regards to creative writing on steem. It is pretty exhausting being so emotionally invested in steem, and seeing what I hoped it could be for quality writers when I first landed here crumble to dust.

Writing is a very serious business to me. I'm literally selling my talent and time short and I'm not gonna do it anymore.

Lol, but maybe I can still put up shorter photography posts on steem while focusing on writing a novel. It's not all doom and gloom, I think that reassessing what I do on steem and how much time and energy I put in is a positive step forward in building my life towards achieving my goals.

I appreciate you Nathan, and all our conversations. Again, sorry if these comments may seem a little over the top, or negative, but I speak my truth always and am pretty confident about my analysis of the realities of steem, in regards to creative writing at least.

Appreciate for speaking the truth mate

let me try to explain in a example why STEEM is the vehicle and we're the driver and power is within us

I lived in Japan for few months 2 years ago, And I wasn't internally happy and yes Japan wasn't giving me what I was expecting and I wasn't able to adopt easily. I blamed Japan & my girl friend for everything. And left to discover a happy country & a happy girlfriend.

within few months I started surfing and fall in love with surfing, got into crypto full time and started to change my life inside out.

Once I've become happier internally, I got back to Japan, Married with my same girlfriend and living extremely happy life in same Japan

Yes leaving Japan & my girlfriend for few months helped me to get my life back on track. But I knew deep down that there was nothing wrong with Japan

I'm not sure I explained myself but at least I tried and I strongly believe that you'll be back to being the best version of yourself with or without STEEM

I have seen this video before, but it's worth watching again. The concept of not alienating your perspective base is a valid one. Also, the focus on long term goals, in today's society there is too much emphasis on instant gratification. You can't build a great product overnight - or even in 77 nights! You are very wise @nathanmars in taking your time and not rushing your development. Move too soon with an underdeveloped idea and you risk losing out on the great potential you could have built. His example about LinkedIn was right on point - we need patience and hard work. Getting the best people for the right job. Concentrate on building the brand - Steem should be on the tip of everyone's tongue at every opportunity.

You can't build a great product overnight - or even in 77 nights!

Move too soon with an underdeveloped idea and you risk losing out on the great potential you could have built

Concentrate on building the brand - Steem should be on the tip of everyone's tongue at every opportunity

Thank you Thank you Thank you

Let's together make STEEM & SEVEN77 community-driven superbrand

To became like facebook, we need to be more friendly to other social media. Centralized platforms are not our enemy. We can use them all to promote steem even more. We shouldn't say that we are the best and others are not, we can be everywhere and promote steem there. We have so many social media to use. If we just use them all, it will give a big impact and steem will be in the head of every human in the planet. Just like Facebook, or even better, because steem is paying, facebook not. You see how many times I said the word ''Facebook'' ?

In any article we write, we should mention steem somewhere, any video we make, we should mention steem there, we are already doing that, but we should push harder now.

No matter what change we will have in steem and we like or dislike about it, the main idea is to pay for content and it's not important, how much we are earning or we will earn in the future, the concept is great. That's the most important.

I hope @andrarchy will take a look at this and more people from the team. We can just change a bit our thinking a bit and the future is ours.

steem will be in the head of every human in the planet

Let's make this happen bro

Key is Building communities and Building STEEM Super Brand

Networks have "network effects." Adding a new participant increases the value of the network for all existing participants

The world kind of understands community-driven brands like AirBnb, Uber, and Bitcoin

Let's make STEEM to be community driven Brand

What I took away from the video was not focusing on the things that destroys long term value, that I took with me because it is easier to get distracted from our goal either through comparing our progress with others or other factors.

I have to be comfortable with not getting rewarded in the short term as well as cultures always win over capability.

Those are the points I took with me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Short term thinking destroys long term value

Let's cultivate long term thinking with our STEEM

Will be sending you STEEM gift 🎁 in few hours

Keep up the good work with Seven77 bro

Long term thinking it is bro.
Thank you so much ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for making me 17.770 STEEM richer.
I really appreciate this ☺ that's my birthday day gift 2 days away.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @nathanmars
Thanks for the invitation,
The video has good translation into Spanish from Venezuela.
It is understood very well.
Definitely just having an investor's mind I have allowed myself to grow a bit in steemit.
Several times I have been about to withdraw funds from the account.
But I say ... I can stand this, wait a bit and then another way out comes to the problem and so I'm going to my 100 sp that I want to have before I turn the year into steem.
Thanks to the desire of many people like you who want to help through contests, initiatives etc, I know that in the long term I can have a good base that I can show to others and recommend as an investment model.
Thank you for the opportunity.

Let's keep cultivating investor mindset with our STEEM

Will be sending you STEEM gift 🎁 in few hours

Keep up the good work with Seven77 dear

I spent 40 minutes watching this video and it was worth watching. I would like to brief on my take away from this video.

  • Eliminate Ego, Ego is the killer of growth
  • Focus on the core strategy of the product
  • Focus on long term results; short term strategy will never give a consistent result

The most important point is

  • Have patience and keep working and working, is the key to success like LinkedIn

I personally liked the LinkedIn example by Chamath as well

Keep up the good work with Seven77 bro

I'll be sending you STEEM gift 🎁 in few hours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31